Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 2000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Dove - Rock Dove from Worcester

Really enjoyed our holiday love our annual canal trip

16 Jul 2018

Carolyn

It is great to hear that you continue to love canal holidays! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

31 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Redwing from Wrenbury

Booking system very efficient. Boat as we expected. I think we chose one of the best canals to go on (I have been before) and my friends from Malta thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The weather was good - in fact too hot!

16 Jul 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your great feedback, we're pleased that you found booking an easy process and enjoyed your route from Wrenbury marina. It sounds as if you all had a lovely holiday! We hope to see you again soon.

31 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Woodpecker - Black Woodpecker from Wrenbury

Fantastic week on Llangollen Canal, Superb service from ABC and boat in very good condition. A few more pubs along the canal was the only we could wish for.

16 Jul 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your lovely feedback, the Llangollen canal certainly is a beautiful route to take! We're pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

31 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Heron - Humblots Heron from Wrenbury

Fabulous holiday on a boat we have hired many times . Wrenbury marina staff are excellent but if I had one criticism it is having to watch the video about locks when we have hired a narrow boat for 20 years plus . I think there could be a waver in cases with plenty of experience.

16 Jul 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. We understand it can be frustrating as a long term hirer to watch the safety video but it is part of the handover which everyone must complete to validate our insurance whilst you are on the boat. We hope you will be back to see us again soon.

10 Aug 2018

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Spotted Eagle from Union Wharf

Home from home. Comfortable boat, well maintained. Two weeks and no problems at all.

16 Jul 2018

Carolyn

Brilliant, we are so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay on your holiday! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

31 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Wren - Marsh Wren from Hilperton

The narrow boat was well equipped as usual. This is our 9th year and we have thoroughly enjoyed our time with ABC. However, in think the boat was tired and some updates needed especially WIFI.

16 Jul 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, which we will forward to the Marina. It's great to hear that you continue to enjoy holidays with ABC and we hope to welcome you back again next year!

10 Aug 2018

Your recent holiday on Gull - Slender Billed Gull from Wrenbury

Boat so well equipped and clean best boat I have had in over 40 years of hire.

16 Jul 2018

Carolyn

It is great to hear that you were pleased with our boat Slender Billed Gull! We hope you will be back for another holiday with us soon!

31 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Weaver - Brown Weaver from Alvechurch

The staff were friendly and helpful.They helped with luggage and instuctions were very informative.

16 Jul 2018

Carolyn

It is great to hear that our staff at Alvechurch marina looked after you! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon!

31 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Little Grebe from Union Wharf

Very enjoyable break. A few niggles though, a very noisy pump which activated every five minutes. About 4 am we removed the fuse, so that was sorted. Feel we should have been told about this. Boat was advertised as having wi if and tv. Unfortunately neither of these facilities worked on our route. Not a massive problem for us but would image if you had children on board this would be very different. Boat was a little worn and grimy. This all sounds negative but we still had a great time!

16 Jul 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, which will be forwarded to the Marina. We're pleased to hear that you still enjoyed your holiday despite the issues you have mentioned. We hope you will be back for another holiday with us again soon.

29 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Fieldfare Thrush from Alvechurch

Very well maintainted boat and very nice and helpful staff.

16 Jul 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for the lovely feedback and the great photo's! We hope we hope to welcome you back again soon.

29 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Sandpiper - Green Sandpiper from Falkirk

Very comfortable boat. Decent showers. Wifi was a bonus. Loved the eve se layout.

16 Jul 2018

Carolyn

What a great photo of the Sandpiper with the Falkirk Wheel in the background, thank you! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

02 Aug 2018

S Elderkin

Should say reverse layout!

02 Aug 2018

Your recent holiday on Swallow - Red Rumped Swallow from Goytre Wharf

Lovely relaxing week. Nice boat and very helpful staff.

15 Jul 2018

Carolyn

Great to hear that you had a relaxing holiday, we hope we will be able to welcome you back aboard again soon.

29 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Tyne - Grith from Whitchurch Marina

One of the best experiences I've had and one other thing ticked off the bucket list

15 Jul 2018

Carolyn

A Canal Boat holiday is certainly a unique experience, which we're glad you enjoyed! Thank you for the feedback.

29 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Lark - Tawny Lark from Hilperton

No experience or boat warrants 5 stars!!!!

14 Jul 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for the feedback but we do disagree!!!

29 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Gull - Pacific Gull from Gailey Wharf

The boat was beautifully prepared and extremely comfortable as it was brand new. The wonderfully Gailey staff were so welcoming and friendly, guiding you through all aspects of the boat before we left the boatyard, and we're very happy to answer as many questions as you asked. The Staffs and Worcester canal is so beautiful.

14 Jul 2018

Carolyn

It's great to hear that you were impressed with our new Gull Class at Gailey and that the Marina Staff gave you a warm welcome. We hope you will be back for another holiday with us again soon.

29 Jul 2018