Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 2000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Aquatic Warbler from Worcester

I have been coming to you for years .This was a new boat so we were told and the single beds were wider. You had a toaster and microwave and it was good to see more 13 amp plugs for 240 volt.Also I had complained on one of our holidays the lack of draw space under the beds. This one had two big draws-well done. Now put them under the other beds!!

22 May 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. We love to hear how we can improve our boats and it's great to hear that you, as a loyal valued customer, are happy with the changes we have made! We look forward to welcoming you on your 15th hire...

22 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Duck - Black Duck from March Wharf

Everything was excellent except the wifi the code only lasted for 24 hours so each day we needed to phone for a new code.

22 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Swallow - Red Rumped Swallow from Goytre Wharf

fantastic trip on a very scenic Canal

22 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Gull - Sabines Gull from Hilperton

Really nice. Comfy boat, nice staff. Of course, the weather helped!

22 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Billed Finch from Goytre Wharf

The boat was not perfect but then when is a hire boat? The back door bottom catch dropped to 'locked' when the door was shut (unless very slowly), and the TV controls were difficult and the remote unit nearly worn out. But then we did not rely on a TV!! So 5 stars cannot be given unless all is perfect.

22 May 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, which has been sent to Goytre Wharf so the team there can take a look at the issues you have raised. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

22 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Gull - Iceland Gull from Alvechurch

Everything was as we expected.

22 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Lark - Crested Lark from Blackwater Meadow Marina

Excellent service from marina staff. Great route. Barge had all we needed.

21 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Gull - Audouins Gull from Gayton

Brilliant. The canal boat was great, the Grand Union Canal was great. Thank you

21 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Lark - Black Lark from Worcester

Black lark, was spotless, everything was provided. Very good in-depth introduction to sailing on a narrowboat.

21 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Lark - Sky Lark from Falkirk

an excellent holiday,the boat was lovely and the Scottish Canals staff who managed it were exceptionally good, helpful and friendly

21 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Lark - Ashes Lark from Worcester

What an amazing company....staff....boats. first class. Everyone should go. Fantastic place to first time barge holiday

21 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Dove - Collared Dove from Gailey Wharf

The boat was not the boat we where shown round when we booked hoilday

21 May 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. Customers are welcome to visit our Marina's and take a look inside our boats. We are not sure why you were unable to book the boat that you were shown around, perhaps it was unavailable? We hope you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you again soon.

21 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Golden Eagle from Worcester

Remarks by two regular canal hire boat users forty years plus experience Much improved Heads Excellent beds Utilities good Overall layout good but much wall space could be used for storage especially in berths Why lose space with out of date maps of a canal system when shelves and a slim cupboard would be better use of the space? Staff helpful and informative Unusual intermittent engine problem Cleanliness of some crockery dubious Storage needs rethink

21 May 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, which we will forward to the Marina and our boat building team. We hope you had a lovely holiday and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

21 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Duck - Long Tailed Duck from Whitchurch Marina

Great boat (only 6 months old) so in really nice condition. Comfortable and clean. Llangollen canal brilliant with only a couple of locks either way (although getting into Llangollen when busy would be interesting as there are a couple of one-way sections). We had a brilliant week with friends stopping in Chirk, Llangollen and Ellesmere. Absolutely recommend the location and ABC boat hire @ Whitchurch.

21 May 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for such a lovely review! We're pleased you enjoyed the Llangollen Canal and all of the beautiful villages along the route. We look forward to welcoming you back aboard in the future.

22 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Weaver - Village Weaver from Aldermaston Wharf

Although expensive for a short break, the overall package is very good.

21 May 2019