Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 5000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Black Headed Bunting from Whitchurch Marina

An amazing holiday - scenery and peacefulness were brilliant. Everyone we encountered were delightful. Can’t wait till next time

28 Dec 2019

Your recent holiday on Lark - Dune Lark from Wrenbury

Great

17 Dec 2019

Your recent holiday on Swallow - Red Sea Swallow from Goytre Wharf

Friendly greeting at Goytre Wharf which also has plenty of parking available. Good instruction and useful information from staff. Boat was a little tired, particularly the mattresses. The canal was a delight and our party are already planning our next narrow boat holiday.

16 Dec 2019

Your recent holiday on Nene - Bragi from Gailey Wharf

Very friendly and efficient

01 Dec 2019

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Aquatic Warbler from Worcester

Lovely boat with very good amenities, lovely and clean!

28 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Goose - Bar Headed Goose from Wrenbury

Had a really great holiday, on a really great boat. Felt the layout of the saloon slightly reduced the storage in the kitchen but otherwise, it was spot on.

13 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Corn Bunting from Hilperton

Lovely family holiday on a fully equipped and comfortable boat

11 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Rustic Bunting from Aldermaston Wharf

Actual holiday was very nice, except spoilt by rainy start and finish! Perhaps a bigger boat next time for 4 people and some small maintenance issues. Would do it again 😀

10 Nov 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback and video. It is a shame that you experienced some wet weather at the beginning and end of your holiday, we hope you had some dry days in between! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

15 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Lark - Dune Lark from Wrenbury

Great company to deal with informative staff and good boats

10 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Arctic Warbler from Aldermaston Wharf

Very friendly and professional. When we did have a problem with the boat with some carpentry needed in the saloon, it was efficiently resolved.

09 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Fieldfare Thrush from Alvechurch

Clean and tidy boat. Plenty big enough for the four of us. Engine and heating both perfect.

09 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Derwent - Astrid from Rugby Wharf

good value

08 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Swan - Black Necked Swan from Anderton

Boat was excellent, staff at marina were lovely. Weather was mixed. Had a great time.

07 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Lark - Desert Lark from Falkirk

The boat was good, with almost everything we needed on board and almost nothing didn't work. One major deficiency - the water hose on Desert Lark didn't fit the taps (specifically at Linlithgow) Other deficiencies were all minor. Weird shortfalls like no decent sharp knife and empty salt and pepper containers??

07 Nov 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your review, which we have sent to the Marina Manager at Falkirk for her feedback. The water hose on Desert Lark is the same as on all of our boats and should fit all water points - since your holiday there has been a report of a faulty tap on the Union Canal so perhaps this is why you had a problem at Linlithgow. The itinerary on board has been checked and all knives have now been sharpened. Salt and pepper pots are provided but for hygiene reasons they are empty so if customers would like to use them they will need to fill them themselves. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and we hope you will be back for another holiday with us again soon!

15 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Medway - Elnar from Rugby Wharf

A relaxing break despite the best efforts of the weather. We had a couple of technical hitches, one which was resolved over the 'phone and the other required a visit from a mechanic who arrived within 45 minutes and had us back up and running 30 minutes later. Excellent support ! The kids complained about the WiFi speed but that's to be expected, particularly when you're cruising through the countryside.

07 Nov 2019