Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 2000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Gull - Little Gull from Alvechurch

Storage not as good as we have had on previous boats. Boat handled well and we'll laid out.

08 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. The layout and storage does vary between our boats and we often find customers have their favourite class! If you have the opportunity to visit one of our marina's before making a future booking you are always welcome to take a look around our boats to compare the layouts. We hope to see you again soon.

09 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Yellow Warbler from Hilperton

It was better than we thought

08 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, we are really pleased to hear that your holiday exceeded your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

09 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Clarks Grebe from Blackwater Meadow Marina

Unfortunately we had a fuel leak so consequently we spent the first night with fumes in the cabin,a very pleasant guy came out next morning to inspect and advised us to carry on and he would meet us further on, Which he did and mopped out the best part of five gallon of fuel but couldn't see where it was coming from, so that did make the rest of the journey easier,on return to base there was more fuel round the engine area,also the steering was very heavy for a small boat,on the plus side all the staff were brilliant,

08 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Sea Eagle from Hilperton

We had a fantastic family holiday on a beautiful and interesting canal.

08 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for the photo's, you have captured the beauty of the Kennet & Avon Canal perfectly. We are so pleased you had a fantastic holiday and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

09 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Pied Billed Grebe from Gayton

Had a lovely relaxing cruise to Cosgrove and back in glorious sunshine!

08 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful and interesting route south to Cosgrove, especially in the sunshine! We look forward to welcoming you back aboard soon.

09 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Owl - Marsh Owl from Hilperton

Perfect as usual. The boat was clean and didn’t have any problems. Marina staff were brilliant and very helpful

08 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, we are very pleased to hear that your holidays with ABC are always perfect! We look forward to seeing you again and will try to keep up the good work!

09 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Gull - Glaucous Gull from Anderton

Friendly service. Lovely boat with all facilities. Great location to cruise from.

08 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. Anderton is in a fantastic location with so many cruising routes available, it's great to know that you made the most of them! We're also pleased to hear that you loved your boat and found our team friendly. We hope to see you again soon.

09 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Heron - Purple Heron from Wrenbury

We just love it - it was our 4th from Wrenbury. Trust them to give us the best start to the week and know they will come and help should we need them. Really family friendly :-) Our boat equipped with a fire was the best we had ever had too.

08 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Wow, superb feedback for Wrenbury! We're so pleased that our team are able to fill you with confidence and that you feel supported throughout your holiday. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

09 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Aquatic Warbler from Worcester

Great boat, great service, great value

08 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, we're really pleased you enjoyed your holiday on Aquatic Warbler and we hope to see you again soon!

09 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Tyne - Sigrid from Worcester

So impressed with ABC Boat Hire! From the moment we arrived, staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The barge was a delight; super clean and very well equipped. Having done many boating holidays, we were particularly impressed with size of cupboards, oven and central heating!

07 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for the fantastic feedback! It is lovely to hear that our team at Worcester and the facilities onboard Sigrid impressed you. We hope you will be back for another holiday with ABC soon.

09 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Veery Thrush from Aldermaston Wharf

Booking process; marina and canal location; service of staff; quality, condition and equip of craft were all as good as could be expected

07 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, it's great to hear that your holiday lived up to all of your expectations! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

09 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Wye - Cedrik from Whitchurch Marina

Cost of additional fuel expensive, with no proof of amount used

07 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. When our customers return from their holiday their boat will be refuelled ready for the next guests; the engineer will produce a receipt with a record of the litres used which is taken to reception where the administration staff will calculate a fuel charge or refund. In late October, when the weather is colder an additional charge of £22.94 is not unusual. We hope you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

19 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Billed Finch from Goytre Wharf

lovely boat, perfect weather.

07 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday on Red Billed Finch and were lucky enough to also have great weather! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

09 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Garden Warbler from Gayton

Small technical problem with Boat but very quickly and expertly fixed

07 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. It is a shame that you had a technical issue during your holiday but we are pleased to hear that our team at Gayton were able to resolve the problem quickly. We hope we will be able to welcome you and your crew back again soon.

09 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Duck - Mandarin Duck from Worcester

Every part of the weekend was perfect boat was very well equipped weather was cold heating on boat was very good a good expeirence

07 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for the lovely feedback, it's great to hear that you really enjoyed your holiday from Worcester and that you were warm and cosy on Mandarin Duck during the cold weather. We hope you will be back for another holiday with us again soon.

09 Nov 2018