Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 2000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Hermit Thrush from Wrenbury

Bra service och personal. Utlämning och återlämning av båten gick smidigt och fort. Båtens standard är inte femstjärning men OK. Internet-accessen fungerade bara i tre dagar.

09 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Thrush - American Thrush from Gayton

Tidy spacious yard. Smart and friendly staff.

09 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Yellow Warbler from Hilperton

Everything was really good the only downside is having to be back at the marina for 09.00 on the last day. It needs to be at least 11.00am. That is the only downside to the holiday.

09 Jul 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. Our arrival and return times are necessary to enable us to clean, prepare and complete any maintenance work on your boat in between hires. We're glad you enjoyed your narrowboat experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

12 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Woodpecker - Green Woodpecker from Aldermaston Wharf

My wife and I took our two grandsons (14 & 11) with us for a 7 day hire on the Green Woodpecker. We sailed to Marlow on the Thames and back - it was an interesting experience for us and we all had a great time. However, it would have been even better if the boat had a water gauge fitted and more WI-Fi time was given. You are advised to top up with water everyday but this doesn't always suit especially if you moor for a couple of nights in one location (which we did in Henley during the Regatta). A gauge would certainly have been handy. We would also have preferred more Wi-Fi time especially with two boys - you are given a limited time but this has to last until the end of the hire. We thought the showers on board (we had two) were very good with plenty of hot water.

09 Jul 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback and fabulous photo's. It is great to hear that you enjoyed exploring the Thames with your grandchildren, what an adventure! We hope you made some wonderful memories. Your comments about the water gauge and WiFi have been forwarded to our Operation Manager. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

12 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Aquatic Warbler from Worcester

A beautiful boat, helpful boatyard and lovely to sail the Droitwich ring in such good weather. Plenty of locks, interesting places and pubs along the way.

09 Jul 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your lovely review. The Droitwich Ring is a superb short break ring route which we are very lucky to be able to offer from our Worcester Marina. We are really pleased you had such a great holiday, with good weather and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

12 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Lark - Sky Lark from Falkirk

Excellent experience, but the quality of WiFi was unacceptable. All the time we had to login and enter the password AND our personal details. I cannot figure out why you make it so complicated, To me, it seems sheer stupidity.

09 Jul 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, which has been sent to our Operations Manager.

12 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Gull - Iceland Gull from Alvechurch

loved it . great fun .hard work on locks but great experience

09 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Willow Warbler from Worcester

Everything good with the exception of the showers. Water far too hot, scalding in fact. No instructions on use in the manual. Markings on the shower controls faded almost completely. Control knobs difficult to turn with soapy hands, An accident waiting to happen.

09 Jul 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your review. The Marina Manager has checked the showers and although the controls are faded, they are working correctly. He has suggested that the showers may have been left on high, after the boat was cleaned from it's previous hire and he apologises for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday overall and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

15 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Olive Thrush from Hilperton

Main issue was our boat.. It leaked badly, was leaking thro prop tube, we are experienced ABC boaters and pumped the bilge but one morning before we knew full extent of issue it was 6 inches over the oil bund, we had to pump for fair while just to stop the Alternator getting wet after that we would pump every hour! This despite regular use of the oiler.. Also I thought prop was clogged with weed as drive was poor. It was clear of weed but it was either fitted back to front or damaged as boat went better backwards than fwd. These issues spoilt the holiday somewhat... Also the water pump was very noisy

09 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Lark - Archers Lark from Blackwater Meadow Marina

Well designed modern boat and very clean. Well equipped. The only criticism is the pick times could be earlier and drop off later. I know it is a logistics issue but it means that the trip is effectively 3 days plus a couple of hours.

09 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Lark - Archers Lark from Blackwater Meadow Marina

Excellent experience only lacking by uncomfortable sleeping arrangements

09 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Spirit - Lochan Ora from Falkirk

The boat and staff were exceptional however the canal had problems. Water points blocked and few moorings. It’s clear locals don’t like holiday makers and block the facilities.

09 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Wye - Cedrik from Whitchurch Marina

Good service, fun trip. Boat length max for area

09 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Black Necked Grebe from Alvechurch

As we are out for 4 weeks my husband has to have a WI-FI that works with sufficient data. He doesn’t stream or whatever. We would like to be able to pay for what we need. We have been with the same firm 11 times. And are planning our autumnal trip. We have no further complaints 😊

09 Jul 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your review. We do value our customers feedback, especially regular guests like yourselves! We look forward to welcoming you again in the Autumn.

12 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Slavonian Grebe from Gayton

The boat was OK a bit tatty. Our main complaint is I have 2 sons 16 & 19 who live on their phones and 300gb is not enough data there should be an optional extra of buying extra data e.g. #10 for 2 GB The welcome aboard pack of tea and cups on a tray was not needed an took up a lot of space Marina is very noisy

09 Jul 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, which has been sent to the Marina and our Operations Manager. We hope you enjoyed your holiday from Gayton and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

12 Jul 2019