Click here for latest updates about Coronavirus and your holiday.

Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 5000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Sandpiper - Purple Sandpiper from Gayton

Everything exceeded expectation; the boat, the handover and the experience.

05 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Nene - Bragi from Gailey Wharf

Not having done any barge holidays for years we didn't know what to expect. This team were very friendly, settled us aboard efficiently and showed us the basics. Small, cosy marina in a lovely setting. Boat was very clean, modern and comfortable and we were proud to be able to call it home for a few days. Looking forward to coming back.

05 Nov 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your review. We are really pleased to hear that your boat felt like a home from home and that the team at Gailey looked after you well. We look forward to welcoming back again in the future!

08 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Wren - Marsh Wren from Hilperton

The boat was comfortable, clean, quite easy to manoeuvre and the kitchen reasonably well equipped. Shower was good. Not come across a toilet with this type of suction system before- it is very noisy, especially in the lounge area. Mooring along the Kennet and Avon is not easy. We had hoped to travel between Bath and Bristol but the Avon was not passable early enough in the week.

04 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Gull - Audouins Gull from Gayton

Great family holiday. Excellently appointed Andy equipped boat. Friendly and helpful staff.

04 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Headed Finch from Goytre Wharf

Great staff, great boat and loved our week

04 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Owl - Scops Owl from Blackwater Meadow Marina

The whole process was extremely smooth from booking through to the boat handover and return. Staff were excellent and we all enjoyed it very much.

04 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Heron - Purple Heron from Wrenbury

The boat was clean and well equipped, instructions were clear and we had a great time.

04 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Pied Billed Grebe from Gayton

Lovely and clean boat. Staff very friendly and helpful.

04 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Wren - Happy Wren from Blackwater Meadow Marina

Worth every penny! Something different to your average holiday to Spain on the lash everyday. It was nice and chilled out I’m glad we did it in October because we went on the llangollen canal, and I think it would have been a lot more busy in the summer, I don’t think we would enjoy it as much , great week away highly recommended

04 Nov 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. We agree that a narrowboat holiday is the perfect way to unwind and relax and enjoy our beautiful countryside! We are delighted to hear that you would recommend a holiday with ABC and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

04 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Wye - Baya from Gailey Wharf

Everything worked on our boat, and was no yrouble

04 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Veery Thrush from Aldermaston Wharf

It was a good boat that handled well but there was quite a long list of minor maintenance issues. Maybe this was because it was the end of the season

04 Nov 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your review which has been sent to the Marina Manager. Although the exterior of our boats may need painting at the end of the season any technical issues should be resolved as part of the maintenance programme between hires. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the holiday over all and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

04 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Goose - White Fronted Goose from Hilperton

Courteous and helpful staff. Nothing too much trouble

04 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Wren - Marbled Wren from Reedley Marina

Great boat, very clean, super helpful instructions and lovely weather!

04 Nov 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for the feedback and the fantastic photo's! We're so pleased you enjoyed some beautiful sunny autumnal weather during your holiday from Reedley Marina and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

04 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Thrush - American Thrush from Gayton

Great boat and friendly helpful staff as always

04 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Poll Finch from Goytre Wharf

Good advice from staff members, beautiful canal and very welcoming people.

04 Nov 2019