Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 2000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Duck - Mandarin Duck from Worcester

Every part of the weekend was perfect boat was very well equipped weather was cold heating on boat was very good a good expeirence

07 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for the lovely feedback, it's great to hear that you really enjoyed your holiday from Worcester and that you were warm and cosy on Mandarin Duck during the cold weather. We hope you will be back for another holiday with us again soon.

09 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Derwent - Torbern from Whitchurch Marina

The boat seemed very under powered, in Chirk tunnel we were almost stationary and holding other boats up. The reverse had almost no effect when manoeuvering. we waited 29 hours one mile from Llangollen with a fallen tree (not your fault). No water for showers, flushing or drinking. Our sixth member who didn't join us would have been boat bound as he has limited mobility. I informed the office of our predicament, whilst being sympathetic, no other help was offered. Our aim to explore the Montgomery canal was quashed with this delay. Also the leisure battery didn't seem to last long without the engine running. Whilst the boat was adequate, we felt it was a bit 'tired'. As we would like to have more trips with you in the future, I feel some sort of compensation or similar gesture would be appropriate. I'll leave that for your consideration.

07 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. With so many leaves in the canal at this time of year there can be a build up on the leading edge of the propellor, reducing it's effectiveness. Strong currents through tunnels can also reduce speed further but normally this can be remedied by reversing the propellor every few minutes. Our Customer Services team will contact you directly about the time you lost due to the fallen tree. We hope to see you again soon.

12 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Owl - Great Owl from Alvechurch

Everything about the boat and holiday was good apart from the smell in the front toilet which we had to get pumped out. The Wi-Fi was intermittent as was the TV .but that encouraged family bonding and we didn't miss it too much.

06 Nov 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate to hear about the issue you had with the toilets. Pump outs are sometimes required and our staff are always on hand to help and advise in these situations. The WiFi on board is totally reliant on it being able to connect to the mobile telephone network. Without access to that network there will be no connection, and this connection cannot be guaranteed at any time. All of our TV's and aerials are digital, and as such are able to receive digital TV signals however, only trial and error will get it right and the results obtained can often be disappointing. It is great to hear you enjoyed a a great family holiday together which meant issues with WiFi and the TV weren't missed too much! We hope to see you again soon.

08 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Crowned Eagle from Aldermaston Wharf

Although boat was very clean. We all felt the boat was in a very tired condition

06 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, which we will forward to the Marina. We hope to see you again soon.

09 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Tailed Finch from Goytre Wharf

Nice boat, clean and well fitted out with thoughtful additions like tea bags and washing up liquid

06 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. We like to equip our boats with all of the little extra's to make your stay perfect! We hope to see you all again soon.

09 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Lesser Spotted Eagle from Hilperton

Great experience and service

06 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday experience and that you were pleased with the service you received from Hilperton Marina. We hope to see you again soon!

09 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Weaver - Cape Weaver from Wrenbury

It was so well organised and everyone so helpful that whilst we were so scared driving the barge, we learnt to understand it very quickly. We even had a few eekk moments which added to the fun. The pace of life is so far removed from the real world that it made it so enjoyable, just slowly watching the scenery go by. The barges are so well equipped and everything is provided that it really is a home from home. We would love to take the kids next time ..... there will be a next time!!! Thank you for a fab holiday.

06 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, you have summed the whole experience up perfectly! Everyone is nervous to begin with, but learning how to drive the boat together and slowing down to a quieter pace of life is what makes the holiday different from anything else. We look forward to welcoming you and your children back aboard in the future!

09 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Gull - Yellow Legged Gull from Wrenbury

We had a truly wonderful holiday. It was our first narrowboat holiday and it turned out to be a fun filled and lovely experience.

06 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for such wonderful feedback. It sounds as if your holiday was exactly what it should be, an opportunity for the family to get together and make some precious memories! We hope you will be back to see us again soon.

09 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Duck - Mandarin Duck from Worcester

Fabulous boat, friendly and efficient staff at the boatyard. Can't fault it.

06 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for the lovely feedback, which we will forward to our team at Worcester. We are pleased to hear that you were also impressed with our new Duck Class boat! We hope to see you again soon.

09 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Snow Bunting from Gayton

BOOT WAR SEHR SAUBER, ES GAB KLEINERE TECHNISCHE PROBLEME ( Batterie, Heizung) DAS PERSONAL WAR SEHR FREUNDLICH. DIE EINWEISUNG FUER EINEN TOTALEN ANFAENGER HAETTE ETWAS AUSFUEHRLICHER SEIN KOENNEN.

06 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Danke für Ihre Rückmeldung. Wir freuen uns zu hören, dass Ihr Boot sauber war und Sie unser Marina Personal freundlich fanden. Es ist schön zu hören, dass Sie die Erfahrung genossen haben und dass Sie sie anderen empfehlen können!

09 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Red Necked Grebe from Hilperton

The boat, marina, and canal were great, a single A4 guide to a couple of suggested itinerary's for the week with stopping off points would have been good. With that it would have been 5 stars.

06 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday on Red Necked Grebe and that you were impressed by the Kennet & Avon Canal. We find that most of our customers prefer to buy a map from the Marina shop which they can then keep as souvenir of their holiday. We hope to see you again soon.

09 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Medway - Rodulf from Gailey Wharf

We had an Excellent holiday on Rodulf from Gailey Wharf - the team gave us everything we needed to know as first time narrowboaters and made our trip truly memorable.

06 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. Your first narrowboat holiday can be daunting but we're pleased to hear that our Gailey team were able to ease any apprehension and that you went on to have a wonderful time! We hope you will be back to make more memories soon.

09 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Weaver - Cape Weaver from Wrenbury

Excellent show around the boat when we checked in. Informed us on every detail. And everything ran smooth as it could.

06 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from our team at Wrenbury and that your holiday ran smoothly. We hope you will be back to see us again soon.

09 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Wren - Sedge Wren from Hilperton

Excellent weekend on the Sedge Wren. Fantastic handover from Darren. Boat was clean and well stocked with all the essential. Guidance on route given at the marina was perfect and really helped with our first ever boat trip. Wouldn’t hesitate to book with you again.

06 Nov 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your lovely comments, which we will forward to the Marina. We're so pleased you enjoyed your first narrowboat holiday and the route you took was a success! We look forward to welcoming you back aboard in the future.

09 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Hooded Warbler from Whitchurch Marina

Good clean well equipped boat. Excellent friendly handover, very attentive

06 Nov 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our team so friendly and that they were provided you with an excellent handover. We are also happy to hear that you found Hooded Warbler to be so clean and well equipped. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

08 Nov 2018