Click here for latest updates about Coronavirus and your holiday.

Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 5000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Backed Finch from Goytre Wharf

Very enjoyable stay on the boat on the Brecon and Radnor canal. Very clean and well kept boat, ordered in a simple layout that was useable and moderately comfortable. We invested in a small booklet on the canal which was invaluable and told you all the foibles on the canal. The canal is a shallow canal and has a lot of soft banking as opposed to a “hard” banking. The tuition delivered some time before you leave is delivered dead pan and was ok for the basics, but for the knowledge they should have, could have included a few nuggets,but didn’t. Especially the problem with mooring on soft banking when we have had nothing but rain for 10 years...! But, that aside, a lovely relaxed canal, where you have to search for the nice pubs. But, get the little book.

26 Oct 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your holiday on the beautiful Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal. We would always recommend customers purchase a map/guide prior to the start of their holiday so they can research the area and ask the Marina staff any questions they may have during the boat handover. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

04 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Swallow - Red Chested Swallow from Goytre Wharf

Great service from the staff, really helpful & patient for us novices, the boat had everything you needed. Holiday was fantastic & fun with beautiful scenery & wildlife along the way, would highly recommend it!

25 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Wren - Happy Wren from Blackwater Meadow Marina

Absolutely loved our trip, abc were knowledgeable and helpful from the start, helping with recommending routes to suit us, staff at marina were helpful and friendly. We had a great time thank you

25 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Red Necked Grebe from Hilperton

We had the best time. Not the first time we’ve been on the canal so knew what to expect. The boat was clean with enough room for the two of us.

25 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Wren - Winter Wren from Wrenbury

Very enjoyable & great fun

25 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Rock Bunting from Alvechurch

Check-in and Check out both excellent. Boat a little small for four adults but otherwise very well equipped.

24 Oct 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found our arrival and return procedure excellent and that you enjoyed your holiday from Alvechurch Marina. We do have a selection of boat classes and if you decide to take another holiday with us you may prefer to opt for a boat with an additional bedroom.

04 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Aquatic Warbler from Worcester

The boat was excellent and very well equipped. We were given good advice and had a very enjoyable October weekend break.

24 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Weaver - Village Weaver from Aldermaston Wharf

Very friendly and helpful.

24 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Owl - Scops Owl from Blackwater Meadow Marina

Excellent customer service and support from start to finish. Would highly recommend and am planning another canal holiday with ABC next year.

24 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Heron - Great Blue Heron from Anderton

We had a great time on Heron , from the moment we arrived at Anderton , all of the staff especially Martin the engineer could not do enough for my wife and I. The boat was very well equipped and we wanted for nothing. I would not hesitate to recommend Anderton and its staff just a wonderful experience.

24 Oct 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your wonderful review which we will forward to our team at Anderton. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday on Great Blue Heron and that you would recommend the experience.

04 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Lucy's Warbler from Whitchurch Marina

As usual, high quality boat, very clean and tidy, well equipped and everything necessary for a week afloat

24 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Wren - Canyon Wren from Worcester

From my first contact via the chat on the website, right till we left the boatyard, everything was perfect and everyone was so kind and caring, a real credit and assist to the company. My first time on the canals was in the early seventies but this was my son's first time on a narrowboat and all was just how I wanted it to be on his first time on the canals. Would heartily recommend and will use the company again. The boat was perfect and we were both very sad when we had to say goodbye to her.

24 Oct 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your lovely review,. At ABC we pride ourselves on the customer service we offer from an initial booking enquiry to the holiday itself. We look forward to welcoming you all again soon!

25 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Swan - Coscoroba Swan from Alvechurch

Excellent throughout, from the welcome to the condition of the boat. 11 of us on board to Birmingham and back. One of the best weekends we’ve had. Thank you ABC!

24 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Lark - Meadow Lark from Aldermaston Wharf

Had a lovely time, weather was awful but that can’t be helped! The boat was well equipped and the staff were very helpful! Couple of things needed addressing but were dealt with when pointed out. Overall a good experience..

23 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Plover - Golden Plover from Alvechurch

Felt the service was value for money & the boat clean and well equipped. Well placed for where we wanted to go.

23 Oct 2019