Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 2000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Lark - Crested Lark from Blackwater Meadow Marina

Excellent boat and the service was grrst

05 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Tailed Finch from Goytre Wharf

All the people we dealt with were fine and efficient, it was simply that the boat is becoming a little tired, so could not give excellent rating.

05 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Derwent - Hermod from Gailey Wharf

Excellent service, boat & enjoyable holiday

05 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Little Grebe from Union Wharf

Lovely boat, clean and nicely equipped.

05 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Tyne - Bryn from Rugby Wharf

The people were very helpful and informative. The boat was in a very clean condition.

04 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Swallow - Red Rumped Swallow from Goytre Wharf

Boat was dated compared to the one we had last year in Falkirk. We especially missed the Pullman style dinette. Drawer space n the 2 cabins was non existent although we were made aware of the storage space under the bed that required us to lift the mattress! (Very 80's). The cutlery tray was a metal mesh variety in which the items tended to get stuck and the drawer itself was dangerous tending to fall out when it was opened.

04 Jul 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. The boats at Goytre Wharf are designed differently to the rest of our fleet and don't have some of the newer features on board. We do always encourage customer to use the 360° boat tour on our website to check the interior of their boat before making a decision. We hope you enjoyed your time on the beautiful Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

09 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Wye - Baya from Gailey Wharf

Good boat, pleasant and helpful staff

03 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Woodpecker - Black Woodpecker from Wrenbury

The toilet blocked on the 2nd day (Sunday). Although someone came out and repaired it that afternoon, we did need to empty the loo by hand which was not much fun. I know that these things happen ( gather a faulty hose that could not have been detected via usual checks) but that's the only reason for not giving 4stars

03 Jul 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. Our Customer Services team will be contacting you directly.

15 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Heron - Humblots Heron from Wrenbury

Absolutely Great Service and Communications from ABC made our short break a relaxing and wonderful experience! Lynn at Wrenbury was absolutely brilliant! Due to a breach of the canal she worked extremely hard in making sure everyone was taken care of, she was ferrying many people from Wrenbury to Whitchurch and back and was very pleasent and cheeful despite the long hours. Hats off to her !!!!!

03 Jul 2019

Carolyn

Thank you so much for the feedback. You lovely comments have been sent to Lynn who will be really pleased to know that she helped to ensure your holiday ran smoothly regardless of the breach on the Llangollen Canal. We hope you will be back to see us again soon.

09 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Little Bunting from Aldermaston Wharf

Amazing great fun on a lovely boat!

03 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Duck - Black Duck from March Wharf

Very smooth handover of boat and all well equipped and clean. Staff very helpful and friendly.

03 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Rustic Bunting from Aldermaston Wharf

This was not due to any problems with the boat or the canal / river. Unfortunately, the weather was bad for most of the days we had the boat (both cold and wet) and it is not a lot of fun being up on deck in those conditions - so we spent several days moored in Reading.

03 Jul 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. It is always disappointing when the weather is not great, especially when we have had such lovely weather previously. We hope you enjoyed your time exploring Reading and the surrounding areas and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

09 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Redwing from Wrenbury

Just had a great time everthing went to paln

03 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Booted Eagle from Anderton

the wi-fi was a pain--cconstantly having to logon; only usable for three days. No instruction on the width of the boat, which proved to be an issue at two of the locks on the Trent&Mersey The waterpump ran often during the night, which was resolved by shutting it off, though this was not suggested during the instruction period. On the other hand, the staff at ABC, especially at Whitchurch was very accommodating and helpful in dealing with an issue caused by a break in the canal, including providing us with taxis to get from Whitchurch to Anderton and from Anderton to the Crewe train station. Overall an enjoyable trip marred only by the items listed above.

03 Jul 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for taking the time review your holiday. We are pleased to hear that the breach on the Llangollen Canal and the subsequent changes to your start location didn't affect the enjoyment of your holiday. We are unsure why you would have an issue with the width of your boat in any of the locks as our boats are all built to the same specifications. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

15 Jul 2019

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Marsh Warbler from Wrenbury

Our holiday started with ABC telephoning me the day before to say that we would not be able to collect our boat from the marina we had booked from as there was a problem due to adverse weather conditions we had been having and part of the canal network been closed, they asked if we would collect our boat from Whitchurch now instead of the original Wrenbury.No-one can dictate the weather . I must say we were a little worried about parking and the amount of people and boats that would now be going from Whitchurch, however there was sufficient parking and more than enough very friendly staff to have things under control and running smoothly .Well done ABC and Whitchurch Marina . We collected our boat and were given a very detailed handover along with emergency numbers to call if needed by a very knowledgeable member of staff who stayed on the boat with us until the first bridge when we were left to our own devices and our holiday really started. We were on the "Marsh Warbler" which was very well equipped and clean. We now started our journey to Llangollen stopping on route at Chirk castle,colmere and Llangollen including a few pubs along the way.The time on the canal went from very peaceful to all hands on deck with in seconds ,you always had something to do, it was really enjoyable and great fun. Our group was made up of six people of all different ages and the holiday worked well for us all. The canal is so peaceful and full of wildlife it really is a moment to treasure. Everyone we met along the way were friendly and chatted. Although I thought the holiday was a little expensive it would be something we shall do again in the future and definitely with ABC

03 Jul 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for such fantastic feedback. We are extremely proud of our teams at both Whitchurch and Wrenbury who between them coordinated the handover of double the normal amount of boats from one location. We are also very grateful to all of our customers who started their holiday from a different location because of the breach on the Llangollen Canal. We are pleased to hear that you will be taking another holiday in the future and that you will be choosing ABC!

09 Jul 2019