Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 2000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Owl - Short Eared Owl from Union Wharf

Everything was more than good but there were a few niggles. We had a few issues with operating the electrics and the microwave didn’t work. We had to wait a bit for our handover and instruction as everyone seemed to arrive at the same time, but apart fro that it was a very enjoyable and relaxing experience which we would do again.

03 Oct 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. Operating the microwave will use a large amount of power and it will drain the battery very quickly so we do advise customers run the engine at the same time. Generally customers arrive from 2:30pm to collect their boat and the handovers are staggered over the course of a few hours - it is unusual for everyone to arrive at once and we hope this wasn't too frustrating for you. We are pleased to hear that you found your holiday relaxing and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

07 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Plover - Piping Plover from Reedley Marina

Everything was as we expected and Roy went the extra mile to help and instruct us.

03 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Dove - Turtle Dove from Aldermaston Wharf

Nice boat! Probably the best interior layout of any boat we've hired during our 15 canal holidays.

03 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Pied Billed Grebe from Gayton

This craft was easy to handle, and had more than enough room for four adults.

03 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Wren - Carolina Wren from March Wharf

boat and marina fantastic

03 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Wren - Spotted Wren from Union Wharf

Spotted Wren is brand new - we were only the second hirers. She is a lovely boat, superbly fitted out and has every amenity. As we have three dogs, she was probably too smart for us as we had a wet and muddy week so the risk of damage to a new boat was always present which worried us. Because she is new, we had minor teething troubles. Our major comment relates to the new layout of the aft cockpit. This now has totally enclosed sides with 'western' style doors to the rear. This should make the area absolutely safe for children and animals, which would be great but unfortunately it doesn't work because, although the rear doors are held open by magnets, there is no way of keeping then closed - one push and they are open. This also applies to the doors from the cabin to the cockpit as they can only be held closed from the inside - again, one push from the cabin and they are open. A handle operated from both sides is needed. Another problem was the toilet which was using an excess of water so that the waste tank was full after 4 days (be warned, Union Wharf can only pump out on change over days). Another problem was the TV and radio/CD as we never managed to get a signal from either. There are no instructions for these which meant we really didn't know what we were doing ! The last problem was the bedding. No mattress covers were fitted (although they were in the cupboard) and, although we opted for the two single bed set up, each bed had a massive double douvet which proved problematical. Don't get me wrong, this is a wonderful boat and we had a wonderful holiday - these comments are meant to be entirely constructive and in no way spoiled our week.Thank you ABC.

03 Oct 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, which has been sent to Union Wharf as well as our boat building team. We always welcome constructive criticism and take it into consideration when building/designing new boats! We are really pleased you were impressed with Spotted Wren and enjoyed a lovely holiday. We hope to welcome you again soon.

04 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Willow Warbler from Worcester

fabulous equipped boat met all our expectations staff were all good humoured and brilliant Staff at your other ABC site were very helpful, but unsuccessful in getting the radio to work, could do with a simple but working radio. TV radio channels sort of made up for it, but limited selection only available.

02 Oct 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that our Warbler Class met all of your expectations and that our teams at Worcester and Alvechurch were good humoured and helpful. It is a shame that they weren't able to resolve the issue with the radio for you, this is something that will be looked into on the boats return to the marina. We look forward to welcoming you back aboard again soon!

02 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Imperial Eagle from Alvechurch

Great communication and choice running up to the holiday. We thoroughly enjoyed our first time on a canal boat. Lovely staff

02 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Whites Thrush from Alvechurch

The boat was well maintained, clean and beautifully presented. From the beginning all staff were friendly and extremely helpful. We were very well looked after throughout, I hope to visit again and I would thoroughly recommend ABC to anyone, beginner or experienced.

02 Oct 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for lovely feedback, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday so much and that our team at Alvechurch looked after you throughout. We are also pleased to hear that you would recommend ABC to both beginner and experienced crew! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

02 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Gull - Pacific Gull from Gailey Wharf

Best boat that we have got better than other boats

02 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Lark - Horned Lark from Alvechurch

Excellent. Would definitely use again.

02 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Backed Finch from Goytre Wharf

Just a bit wet rained every day

02 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Black Headed Bunting from Whitchurch Marina

Precis lagom storlek för att kunna hantera båten i smala passager i kanalen. Bra utrustade med allt som behövdes för en vecka för 4 personer. På grund av den kallare årstiden var batterikapaciteten inte så bra då vi inte kunna starta värmaren under natten.

02 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Duck - Long Tailed Duck from Whitchurch Marina

We thought the boat we chose was great. It was clean and all of the equipment functioned faultlessly.

01 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Wren - Sedge Wren from Hilperton

Fourth narrow boat holiday with ABC and will no doubt be booking another for next year, can't fault them excellent service and value for money, weell equipped and clean boats.

01 Oct 2019