Click here for latest updates about Coronavirus and your holiday

Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 5000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Snow Bunting from Gayton

Very prompt and friendly service from office and boat staff.

15 May 2021

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Rock Bunting from Alvechurch

I appreciate that due to Covid-19 some things have been changed, but firstly I do not feel that enough work had been done on the boar during lock down, and secondly some usual items in the inventory were not there. Had we known beforehand, we would have brought them with us (e.g. wooden spoon)

14 May 2021

Your recent holiday on Dove - Turtle Dove from Aldermaston Wharf

Clean and well-equipped boat. Generally very friendly, although the Marina was slightly stern about arrival time - latest 4.30 p.m.

14 May 2021

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Wood Warbler from Gailey Wharf

Although the boat was considered to have space for a travel cot, in reality the only space it could fit was in the galley in front of the sink. In fairness they do recommend you check with the boatyard with measurements but given most travel cots are of similar proportions perhaps a CARRY COT would be a better phrase to use. UNLESS it is possible to remove a single bed completely out of the boat - that would then enable a travel cot to remain a. In place for the duration & b. Where it is warm! By nature of the galley there is a lot of ventilation!

13 May 2021

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Aquatic Warbler from Worcester

ABC Staff at Worcester were all very friendly and helpful and we were given a short "training" session before we departed. The boat was very clean and well equipped and we had absolutely everything we needed.

13 May 2021

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Hooded Grebe from Rugby Wharf

Only 2 sets of sheets instead of 3, toilet not emptied so by day 2 it was full, water not filled up so on day 1 took 20mins yo fill tank, boat broke down and lostva days sailing and didnt get back to wharf so i was picked up and had to drive to pick up my family, lights out in bathroom, and seating area.

13 May 2021

Your recent holiday on Owl - Scops Owl from Blackwater Meadow Marina

Always have a great hire with ABC Boat Hire. Will definitely hire with them again. Staff are always helpful and the boat is always clean

12 May 2021

Your recent holiday on Gull - Ross's Gull from Aldermaston Wharf

We felt the boat was in need of a bit of touch up. After a few days the small toilet failed to do what it should although the green light was still on.

12 May 2021

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Naped Finch from Goytre Wharf

Fantastic holiday. Very helpful, knowledgeable staff. Beautiful canal with exceptional scenery! Looking forward to our next boating holiday! Thank you

12 May 2021

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Tailed Finch from Goytre Wharf

A wonderful experience helped by fabulous staff and facilities made our Brecon & Monmouth canal trip a huge success

12 May 2021

Carolyn

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and attaching your lovely photo's. You can now upload your photo's to our website so we can share them on our social media sites https://www.abcboathire.com/share. We hope to welcome you again in the future!

12 May 2021

Your recent holiday on Duck - Tufted Duck from Rugby Wharf

efficient well organised .

11 May 2021

Your recent holiday on Wren - Carolina Wren from March Wharf

We had a great time despite the awful weather!! The boat was one of the nicest one’s we’ve ever been on....it was so clean and fresh smelling! Well done to the cleaners.

11 May 2021

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Headed Finch from Goytre Wharf

Very attractive well equipped boat, easy to handle and manoevre. However, the supplied waterproofs were far too big for one of us.

11 May 2021

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Lapland Bunting from Wrenbury

The weather was terrible, cold and wet. Obviously out of everyone’s control, that’s why we we only rated it 4 stars considering we are raring our experience

11 May 2021

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Crowned Eagle from Aldermaston Wharf

Love a barge holiday. That's why we keep coming back for more. Relaxing whilst being active with daily objectives and achievement.

11 May 2021

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback and fabulous photo's! We hope to see you again soon!

12 May 2021