Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 2000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Wren - Sedge Wren from Hilperton

Excellent short break for 4 people

21 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Horned Grebe from Gailey Wharf

We had a brilliant holiday from Gailey and then up the Shropshire Union Canal to just short of Audlem, back to Autherley Junction and down to Wightwick, stopping to enjoy a food festival at Chillington Hall and visiting the NT property at Wightwick. The boat was clean, well equipped and the equivalent of a luxury camper. It was our second trip out of Gailey and everything worked out just right.

21 May 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for such a fantastic review. The route you took sounds amazing and we will certainly be encouraging customers to follow suit. Our team at Gailey look forward to welcoming you again soon!

22 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Lark - Meadow Lark from Aldermaston Wharf

Overall very good except for few points

21 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Mist - Scotch Mist from Falkirk

Thoroughly enjoyed it. Boat was great with all we needed Staff always helpful But we did get the good weather. Lovely holiday best of 3 narrow boat holiday s we have had.

21 May 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for the lovely review about your holiday from Falkirk! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed some sunny weather and you rate the experience as one of the best you've ever had! We look forward to welcoming you back aboard in the future.

22 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Lark - Desert Lark from Falkirk

Great all round experience.

21 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Fieldfare Thrush from Alvechurch

The boat was exactly as we required and everything worked well. Only comment is that when people left the boat to go to different venues a second key for the padlock would be useful of maybe a combination padlock so that they could let themselves back in when they returned.

21 May 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback and suggestion, which we will forward to the marina. We're happy to hear that you were pleased with your boat and that you enjoyed your holiday! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

22 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Weaver - Mottled Weaver from Hilperton

Please see remainder of survey - answers summarise why 5 stars were given

21 May 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and for sending us your superb photo of the Kennet & Avon Canal! We would love you to enter our ABC Calendar competition - details can be found on our website under 'more information'. We looking forward to welcoming you back aboard soon.

22 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Owl - Hawk Owl from Aldermaston Wharf

Good fun and what we expected

21 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Lark - Grays Lark from Whitchurch Marina

Good service, friendly staff, well designed narrow boat, thoroughly enjoyed our holiday

21 May 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback and superb photo! We love the way you have captured the Pontcysyllte Aqueduct and would love you to enter our ABC Calendar Competition - details can be found on our website under 'more information'. We hope to welcome you back aboard soon!

22 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Clarks Grebe from Blackwater Meadow Marina

The boat was comfortable and clean. Equipment in the galley was excellent, good quality. Staff friendly and helpful. We did have six days of sunshine so I may be looking though rose coloured spectacles but I can't imagine a more fascinating and breathtakingly beautiful canal anywhere in the world

21 May 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for the feedback and beautiful photo. We would love you to enter our ABC Calendar photography competition - details can be found on our website under 'more information'. We look forward to welcoming you again and will book more sunny weather for the next holiday!

22 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Owl - Marsh Owl from Hilperton

I have had about 20 hire boats around the country and this was a good boat everything worked brilliant will book again in September

21 May 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again later in the year!

22 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Slavonian Grebe from Gayton

Everyone was helpful and our boat induction was thorough.

21 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Woodpecker - Black Woodpecker from Wrenbury

One of the best experience I have ever had wished it had been longer

21 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Nene - Bragi from Gailey Wharf

friendly helpful people,boat as described couldn't ask for more. Only two of us, +dog, on first canal boat trip so was pleased to manage 15 locks ea way in our 4 days. Boat handles like a pregnant breeze block but I guess they are all like that; coupled with my incompetent driving some "interesting" times were had. It got better and we managed a few locks without even touching the sides, success Loved all the wildfowl.

20 May 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, it sounds as if you had lot's of fun learning the ropes and making lots of memories along the way! We hope you will be back for another adventure with us again soon.

21 May 2019

Your recent holiday on Lark - Archers Lark from Blackwater Meadow Marina

brilliant holiday. Great fun.

20 May 2019