Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 2000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Aquatic Warbler from Worcester

The boat was excellent and very well equipped. We were given good advice and had a very enjoyable October weekend break.

24 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Weaver - Village Weaver from Aldermaston Wharf

Very friendly and helpful.

24 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Owl - Scops Owl from Blackwater Meadow Marina

Excellent customer service and support from start to finish. Would highly recommend and am planning another canal holiday with ABC next year.

24 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Heron - Great Blue Heron from Anderton

We had a great time on Heron , from the moment we arrived at Anderton , all of the staff especially Martin the engineer could not do enough for my wife and I. The boat was very well equipped and we wanted for nothing. I would not hesitate to recommend Anderton and its staff just a wonderful experience.

24 Oct 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your wonderful review which we will forward to our team at Anderton. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday on Great Blue Heron and that you would recommend the experience.

04 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Lucy's Warbler from Whitchurch Marina

As usual, high quality boat, very clean and tidy, well equipped and everything necessary for a week afloat

24 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Wren - Canyon Wren from Worcester

From my first contact via the chat on the website, right till we left the boatyard, everything was perfect and everyone was so kind and caring, a real credit and assist to the company. My first time on the canals was in the early seventies but this was my son's first time on a narrowboat and all was just how I wanted it to be on his first time on the canals. Would heartily recommend and will use the company again. The boat was perfect and we were both very sad when we had to say goodbye to her.

24 Oct 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your lovely review,. At ABC we pride ourselves on the customer service we offer from an initial booking enquiry to the holiday itself. We look forward to welcoming you all again soon!

25 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Swan - Coscoroba Swan from Alvechurch

Excellent throughout, from the welcome to the condition of the boat. 11 of us on board to Birmingham and back. One of the best weekends we’ve had. Thank you ABC!

24 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Lark - Meadow Lark from Aldermaston Wharf

Had a lovely time, weather was awful but that can’t be helped! The boat was well equipped and the staff were very helpful! Couple of things needed addressing but were dealt with when pointed out. Overall a good experience..

23 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Plover - Golden Plover from Alvechurch

Felt the service was value for money & the boat clean and well equipped. Well placed for where we wanted to go.

23 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Rock Bunting from Alvechurch

very good service, very good boat. this is the second time that I've used ABC and they are professional, reliable, thorough and easy to deal with,

23 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Osprey Eagle from Wrenbury

The wifi definitely needs to be improved. We lost connection throughout the day. The access would expire before days end plus we had to call Wrenbury to add data every other day. The French press coffee maker was worn out and in need of replacement. The sewer gas smell at the wall in the aft bed was simply unbearable throughout the week even though we had it pumped at Chirk marine. There was a large amount of vibration that came through the tiller handle. On a positive note the Wrenbury facility was very helpful and whoever helped us at Whitchurch marine tried to be helpful about the vibration but could not resolve it.

23 Oct 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. Our Customer services team have contacted you directly.

08 Nov 2019

Your recent holiday on Nene - Oscar from Gailey Wharf

Wife didn't like the 2 single mattresses on the double bed as she kept falling in between them.

22 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Garden Warbler from Gayton

Brilliant boat, well equipped and lovely to drive! Had a fantastic week despite the weather!

22 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Billed Finch from Goytre Wharf

If I had thought that you deserved a lower rating , I would have tried another company

21 Oct 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 11th holiday with ABC and we look forward to welcoming you again next year!

21 Oct 2019

Your recent holiday on Gull - Ivory Gull from Hilperton

Thought it was brilliant.

21 Oct 2019