Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 2000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Heron - Night Heron from Whitchurch Marina

Excellent biat, comfy beds, loads of equipment, great staff, very helpful

16 Sep 2019

Your recent holiday on Lark - Dunns Lark from Worcester

Great service and assistance from the boat yard staff, especially Richard. 'Dunn's Lark' was a most excellent boat, the best boat & the most modern boat we have had in our 3 ABC hires over the last 6 years. A smooth running boat you could not easily tell that the engine was running when you were at the bow end. The front toilet required pumping out after 3 days but we were refunded the cost of us doing this.

16 Sep 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for the fantastic feedback about our team at Worcester Marina, they will be really pleased to read your review. The additional features on board our Lark Class have proved very popular and it's great to hear that you were impressed with the more modern feel. We hope we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.

17 Sep 2019

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Olive Thrush from Hilperton

Our crew all seemed to have a great time but I was suffering from a very painful bad back for the whole week and the bed I slept on did not help matters at all. The mooring ground stakes were in a poor condition with eye welds breaking on one and causing injury to one of us. Other than that, all was excellent.

16 Sep 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, which we have forwarded to the Marina. Our Customer Services department will be contacting you directly.

23 Sep 2019

Your recent holiday on Duck - Mandarin Duck from Worcester

We had an excellent holiday from start to finish. The weather helped , of course, and we had no major problems with the boat just a plug which decided to part company with the basin. It took a short while to get used to the steering and engine but nothing untoward. the boat itself was comfortable and we all slept well!

16 Sep 2019

Your recent holiday on Lark - Horned Lark from Alvechurch

Boat was ready and very clean. The staff was fantastic in every way

16 Sep 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic holiday from Alvechurch and that you were happy with your boat. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

17 Sep 2019

Your recent holiday on Gull - Sabines Gull from Hilperton

Fabulous relaxing holiday

16 Sep 2019

Your recent holiday on Gull - Silver Gull from Rugby Wharf

Great boat, well equipped helped by lovely weather. Briefing felt a bit too fast for us as new boaters, plus as our original barge had a technical fault we were upgraded, which was brilliant, but the new boat was a bit longer which added to the challenge.

16 Sep 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, which we will forward to the team at Rugby Wharf. We are pleased that you enjoyed some lovely weather and were happy with your boat, even if it was a bit more challenging! We hope you will be back to see us again in the future.

17 Sep 2019

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Booted Eagle from Anderton

Great holiday good boat and throughly enjoyed the time on the canals

16 Sep 2019

Your recent holiday on Heron - Purple Heron from Wrenbury

Friendly staff, beautifully clean boat, could not recommend this holiday enough

15 Sep 2019

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Yellow Warbler from Hilperton

First time holiday on a narrow boat, well appointed boat with all the facilities that you would require to enjoy yourselves. Holiday for six adult and one dog, three generations ranging from mid twenties to late eighties...

15 Sep 2019

Your recent holiday on Heron - Purple Heron from Wrenbury

Excellent service from start to finish.The boat is well equipped with all you will need and a few extras you might not even have thought of.

14 Sep 2019

Your recent holiday on Mist - Scotch Mist from Falkirk

Staff were excellent - before the trip answering all emails promptly. We were 2 hours later than advised in leaving due to late orientation. I think time and sailing estimates were a bit low. We usually made it to points more quickly than advised. The Captain's map and booklet we were given are great resources. We had a problem ... partly our fault and partly the fault of the Canal Society, but we were not getting call backs from the Canal Society and thus wasted an entire afternoon stuck at a lock when we could have been sailing. ABC Boathire called the Canal Society on our behalf when we were not getting answers and got us moving again

13 Sep 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your detailed feedback. Our route timings are estimates and we do have to take into account that some crews will be first time boaters and may need to allow a little extra time to reach their destination. The team at Falkirk work hard to ensure our customers holidays run smoothly, liaising with Scottish Canals and ensuring customers have clear instructions on bridge openings and route information. It is disappointing to hear that you lost some time as you weren't able to contact Scottish Canals but we are pleased that you contacted the Marina who were able to resolve this for you. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

13 Sep 2019

Your recent holiday on Nene - Oscar from Gailey Wharf

For two persons the boat and configuration worked very well !

13 Sep 2019

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Cape Warbler from Rugby Wharf

Had a good time. Boat was good and location was pretty convenient.

12 Sep 2019

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Rock Thrush from Gayton

As before, everything provided by ABC Boathire was execellent. Had a great few days.

12 Sep 2019