Save £100's with our Special Offers - Click here for details

Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 8800 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Sandpiper - Purple Sandpiper from Gayton

Boat was very comfortable and will use again

26 Oct 2022

Your recent holiday on Swift - African Swift from Hilperton

Everything went without a hitch. Even the weather played its part. Stunning route from Hilperton via BRadford upon Avon and Bath to Bristol. Very few locks and esay pace each day there and back in a week.

26 Oct 2022

Your recent holiday on Plover - Wilson's Plover from Whitchurch Marina

Everything as promissed. Big thumbs up!

24 Oct 2022

Your recent holiday on Sandpiper - Spotted Sandpiper from Hilperton

ABC Boat provided wonderful customer service and a quality houseboat for our travels.

24 Oct 2022

Your recent holiday on Sandpiper - Spotted Sandpiper from Hilperton

A lovely holiday on board our houseboat. Everything was clean, comfortable and in working order.

24 Oct 2022

Your recent holiday on Plover - Wilson's Plover from Whitchurch Marina

Boat in perfect condition, modern and clean Professional & friendly staff. Not easy to get taxi in Whitchurch so call boat yard in advance and they will help you out.

24 Oct 2022

Your recent holiday on Duck - Mandarin Duck from Worcester

Efficient and friendly reception and technical briefing, both at the beginning and end of the holiday.

22 Oct 2022

Your recent holiday on Heron - Purple Heron from Wrenbury

Nice staff, very approachable

22 Oct 2022

Your recent holiday on Swallow - Red Chested Swallow from Goytre Wharf

I'm not sure why ABC operate here. The canal is shallow, the boat and beds were too narrow, there are few views as the canal is bordered by trees and there are few facilities (eg pubs) on the canal, the boat was hard to manoeuvre, often lacked power and went aground easily. The briefing was very good and the boat was clean. However when we could have switched boats when a fallen tree blocked the canal the manager inexplicably wouldn't allow this which held us up for most of a day. I couldn't recommend this trip.

22 Oct 2022

Jade

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, due to the nature of the Brecon & Monmouthshire canal it can be shallow at times because there is no river feeding the canal. We do rely on rain to maintain this but we are very lucky that the majority of the season is ok. We do actively advertise this to our customers to make them aware before they travel/book. The boat that was moored up on the other side of the fallen tree was booked and paid for by other guests and we cannot allow another party to take over another boat until it has been checked over by the staff back at the marina. We appreciate this was a frustrating time but the Canal & River Trust did their upmost to make sure the tree was removed as quickly as possible.

24 Oct 2022

Your recent holiday on Swallow - Red Chested Swallow from Goytre Wharf

See above, it's all in the comment above.

22 Oct 2022

Jade

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, due to the nature of the Brecon & Monmouthshire canal it can be shallow at times because there is no river feeding the canal. We do rely on rain to maintain this but we are very lucky that the majority of the season is ok. We do actively advertise this to our customers to make them aware before they travel/book. The boat that was moored up on the other side of the fallen tree was booked and paid for by other guests and we cannot allow another party to take over another boat until it has been checked over by the staff back at the marina. We appreciate this was a frustrating time but the Canal & River Trust did their upmost to make sure the tree was removed as quickly as possible.

24 Oct 2022

Your recent holiday on Duck - Mandarin Duck from Worcester

Very well-appointed boat, everything worked as expected.

22 Oct 2022

Your recent holiday on Woodpecker - Syrian Woodpecker from Aldermaston Wharf

We spent 7 nights on the Syrian Woodpecker. Plenty of space for 5 grown adults each in single beds. We made it from Aldermaston across to the Thames in Reading and up to Oxford with enough time to spend most of a full day in Oxford to explore and a slow day on the way back through the beautiful countryside. Collection and return of the boat was very easy with all the information you need to get underway confidently, even with no experience. Great service, look forward to coming again.

22 Oct 2022

Your recent holiday on Woodpecker - Syrian Woodpecker from Aldermaston Wharf

Beautiful route to Oxford and back, amazing countryside and an even spread of Locks.

22 Oct 2022

Your recent holiday on Heron - Purple Heron from Wrenbury

Friendly service on the phone, very flexible when we asked to chage the boat at short notice

22 Oct 2022

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Black Headed Bunting from Whitchurch Marina

Great H&S instructions.

21 Oct 2022