Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 2000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Spotted Eagle from Union Wharf

It was a lovely boat - some parts of the canal were extremely overgrown however

12 Aug 2019

Your recent holiday on Owl - Eagle Owl from Alvechurch

We had a great time the grand children loved it

12 Aug 2019

Adam

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed a lovely family holiday and you were able to create some great memories with your grand children. We hope we can welcome you aboard again soon.

14 Aug 2019

Your recent holiday on Tyne - Grith from Whitchurch Marina

It was a well presented boat with all involved working to allow us to enjoy our time

12 Aug 2019

Your recent holiday on Heron - White Faced Heron from Hilperton

Well equipped comfortable boat

12 Aug 2019

Your recent holiday on Owl - Little Owl from Anderton

Good and friendly service from the beginning; explained things thoroughly. Actual training was too short, but we survived.

12 Aug 2019

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Black Headed Bunting from Whitchurch Marina

We had a great holiday on the boat but not everything was perfect. The tiller/rudder always pushed hard to the left making the boat want to turn right all the time so i assume the rudder was bent. The toilet door would not close from the outside so it continually banged and swung around. When the toilet tank was full there was a pretty bad smell at the back of the boat.

12 Aug 2019

Adam

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great holiday despite some of the issues you encountered. The marina staff have not noticed any problem with the tiller and have not heard any issues from any other customers. They also confirmed the latch on the toilet door appears to be fine also. There should be a warning light for the toilet tank when it becomes full, this would then need emptying. The marina staff would always advise you of water points and places you can get a pump out if needed. We hope to see you again soon.

15 Aug 2019

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Snow Bunting from Gayton

Wonderful. Everything was perfect. Good instructions, helpful staff. All Went as it was planned. Will recommend ABC Boathire to anyone =) Thank you for making a wonderful vacation for us.

12 Aug 2019

Adam

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had such a lovely holiday and that you found our team at Gayton to be so informative and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

14 Aug 2019

Your recent holiday on Gull - Iceland Gull from Alvechurch

We had a great experience, and the service was perfect

12 Aug 2019

Your recent holiday on Eagle - White Tailed Eagle from Worcester

Brilliant Holiday nothing like what I expected Will do it again!

12 Aug 2019

Your recent holiday on Owl - Scops Owl from Blackwater Meadow Marina

Even though on the first day we had a machanical problem we phoned and sumone was sent out straight away to fix it. The only thing we were unhappy about was the wi fi athough conected ok wouldn't would so we had to use our mobil data. (One note: it would be better if the fresh water hose was longer as it was very hard to get close enough to the filling taps. Most other hire boat of 70ft having the same problem. Thank you for a great holiday.

12 Aug 2019

Adam

Thank you for your beedback. It is unfortunate to hear that you an issue on your first day, but we are glad that one of team at Blackwater Meadow were able to come out to you and fix it quickly. The Wi-Fi can be patchy in certain areas and it is something that we are hoping to improve in the future. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

14 Aug 2019

Your recent holiday on Kestrel - Common Kestrel from Gailey Wharf

Dedicated training, which gave us the freedom and confidence to travel alone. The boat was well equiped, maybe a little bit too luxurious for what we are used to. We didn’t use the microwave or televiosion set. Information about our route was very welcome. Still we followed our own path and were back in time

12 Aug 2019

Adam

Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your handover from our team at Gailey, and this then gave you the confidence to handle your boat. We are also delighted to that you were so impressed with Common Kestrel and the facilities on board. It is great to hear that the team at Gailey were also able to give you information on any routes you were interested in doing. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

14 Aug 2019

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Barred Warbler from Alvechurch

The staff, boats and area all exceeded our expectations. The staff must be given the most recognition though, so friendly and patient and well informed.

11 Aug 2019

Adam

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are delighted to hear that you were so impressed by our team at Alvechurch and that you found them to be friendly, patient and informative. We hope to see you again soon.

14 Aug 2019

Your recent holiday on Nene - Oscar from Gailey Wharf

Brilliant first time on a canal boat. Very friendly and efficient service from everyone at the marina. The boat was spotless and we had everything we needed for a weeks travel.

11 Aug 2019

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Bonellis Eagle from Gayton

I did not rate it so - the programme did and I cannot cancel it. The trip was generally excellent and the service likewise, but imappropriate to rate by meaningless stars. Change your programme to something more intelligent.

11 Aug 2019

Adam

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found your holiday and the service from Gayton to be excellent. We shall on your comments regarding on how we collect our feedback to our marketing team. We hope to see you again soon.

14 Aug 2019

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Booted Eagle from Anderton

We had an enjoyable time. The barge was very clean and the bedding and towels provided were good quality. Little touches like the cleaning products provided and the drinks tray with a rose were very thoughtful.

11 Aug 2019

Adam

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found the towels and bedding provided to be of good quality. And that you enjoyed the extra little touches that were provided by the team at Anderton. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

14 Aug 2019