Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 2000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Swallow - Red Chested Swallow from Goytre Wharf

Had a wonderful week. Beautiful. scenery.

06 Jun 2019

Your recent holiday on Heron - Night Heron from Whitchurch Marina

Excellent Boat, Good Helpful Staff, the only thing they coulsnt sort was the inclement weather would highly recommend

05 Jun 2019

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Hermit Thrush from Wrenbury

All the staff excellent and very helpful. This is our 5th boating holiday with various different providers and we were pleased overall. Our only complaint is our boat was quite tired and felt very well used inside compared to other boats we've hired and not particularly clean with plenty of cobwebs.

05 Jun 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, it is disappointing to hear that your boat wasn't up to our usual standard and your comments have been forwarded to the Marina. We are pleased that you found the staff at Wrenbury excellent, helpful and that overall you were pleased with your holiday! We hope you will be back for another holiday with ABC soon.

06 Jun 2019

Your recent holiday on Tyne - Grith from Whitchurch Marina

We arrived an hour or two early, but the very friendly staff arranged for our boat to be ready for us to make an early start to our holiday. The cruise to Llangollen and back was a fantastic experience. Highlights were the amazing aqueducts and tunnels. The scenery was amazing.

05 Jun 2019

Your recent holiday on Wren - Rock Wren from Whitchurch Marina

Awesome experience. Highly recommend

05 Jun 2019

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Corn Bunting from Hilperton

An e mail has previously been sent to ABC via a written review and awaiting reply Thank you Dave

05 Jun 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for contacting us, we have received your email and a member of our Customer Services department will be in touch with you soon.

06 Jun 2019

Your recent holiday on Swan - Trumpeter Swan from Aldermaston Wharf

Generally we had a lovely weekend, slightly spoiled by some of the attitudes of boat people along the canal.

05 Jun 2019

Your recent holiday on Kestrel - American Kestrel from Gailey Wharf

Great clean and tidy boat. Best turned out boat we have hired. Many thanks

05 Jun 2019

Your recent holiday on Swan - Mute Swan from Hilperton

it was a great holiday the boat was clean and the staff helpful if I have to say a negative the cooker was tempremental just when you thought dinner was complete you would realise that the gas had gone out and not cooked the food. apart from that all was good

05 Jun 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, which I have sent to the Marina so that they can check the oven. It's great to hear that you had a great holiday and you were impressed by our team at Hilperton. We hope to see you again soon!

06 Jun 2019

Your recent holiday on Nene - Bragi from Gailey Wharf

Excellent communication, training for cruising and boat conditions

04 Jun 2019

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Backed Finch from Goytre Wharf

Boats were spotless. Staff were excellent. Plus the canal in May was superb. What's not to like?

04 Jun 2019

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Little Grebe from Union Wharf

Boat was lovely and in immaculate condition. Instruction / tuition was comprehensive. We had a fantastic time and will be booking again next year.

04 Jun 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your lovely comments, it sounds like you all had a wonderful time on Little Grebe! We look forward to welcoming you again next year.

04 Jun 2019

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Poll Finch from Goytre Wharf

Briefing was efficient and not long-winded the guy who did it was personable, articulate, confidence enhancing, listened and answered all our questions including those of my 5yr old nephew. Would have been nice to have been warned about how shallow the canal was - we got our back end beached on the first night - took 4 attempts to free us. Albeit not ideal it was affirming, team building start to the holiday. Onboard was comfortable and information was all useful and accurate.

04 Jun 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for the fantastic feedback about our team at Goytre Wharf! The Monmouthshire and Bracon Canal is renowned for being shallow and although we do make a note of this in our brochure it should have been mentioned during your handover. Being grounded can be alarming at first but getting free is all part of the fun! We hope to see you all again soon.

06 Jun 2019

Your recent holiday on Gull - Ivory Gull from Hilperton

Whole experiance was fantastic. Best boat and yard we have hired from. Made very easy. Value for money. Excellent and very helpful staff. Will come back. Thank you

04 Jun 2019

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Clarks Grebe from Blackwater Meadow Marina

First experience on a narrow boat, and all staff have been very helpful and gave us a warm welcome on arrival. The boat was very clean, well equipped, and everything's ready for the cruise. Helpful documents handed over, recommendations and training were really appreciated.

04 Jun 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for the great feedback. We are pleased you found the information sent to you before and during your holiday useful and that your first narrow boat holiday experience was a great one! We hope you will be back for another holiday with us again soon!

10 Jun 2019