Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 2000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Wye - Baya from Gailey Wharf

Great boat. Perfect for our needs.

06 Jul 2018

Carolyn

We're really pleased to hear that you were impressed with our Wye Class and that it suited your crew. We hope you will be back for another holiday with us again soon!

13 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Tyne - Gefion from Whitchurch Marina

The boat very clean when we collected it and very comfortable during our 7 day holiday.. The only problems were that the hairdryer could not be used, the electricity kept cutting out and there was no TV reception at all during the 7 days.

06 Jul 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you contacted the Marina during your holiday to report these issues so that they could try to resolve them for you. We hope to see you again soon.

12 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Gull - Yellow Legged Gull from Wrenbury

Helpful & friendly marina staff Nicely fitted boat lovely holidasy

06 Jul 2018

Carolyn

It's great to hear that you had lovely holiday on the beautiful Llangollen Canal in our Gull Class boat. We hope we will be able to welcome you back again soon!

13 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Headed Finch from Goytre Wharf

The boat and the staff were excellent. It was the weather was a little disappointing and the canal was shallow so used the pole a lot. Nothing you could have improved on. Thank you once again for a nice holiday

06 Jul 2018

Carolyn

We're glad you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to see you back again soon!

13 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Naped Finch from Goytre Wharf

The boat was clean and ready to go. For an initial canal experience there is a lot to take in but things are written down so you can review this. Only thing we found that wasn't written down and couldn't initially remember what we had been told was how to empty the shower but found the pump button eventually. A lovely was to slow down the pace of life for a weekend.

06 Jul 2018

Carolyn

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your first canal experience! We hope you'll be back for another holiday with us again soon.

12 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Wren - House Wren from Gailey Wharf

The Marina, staff and boat were all prepared for hand over, everything was straight forward and the process was very efficient.

06 Jul 2018

Carolyn

It's great to hear that you found the staff at Gailey and your handover efficient. Thank you for the lovely feedback.

13 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Medway - Ragnar from Whitchurch Marina

We have been on these boats and this route before. Everything was reassuringly familiar.Having not been for some time I was surprised at the cost. We are sea sailors and it is inconceivable that a yacht would not have a pilot on board. To charge top dollar and expect the hirer to buy the pilot is annoying. I feel you are pricing us out of your market. The marina is disappointing. It has clearly expanded in terms of boats beyond its capacity. After a week on board, again at these prices, I would expect a shower and some decent toilets and somewhere to have a cup of coffee. In addition there is not room for all the boats to sleep conveniently and quietly as it is necessary to turn and park the night before

06 Jul 2018

Carolyn

As we have a selection of maps and guides to choose from it is not possible for them to be supplied on the boat and generally we find that our customers like to choose the relevant map and take it home with them anyway. As there are showers onboard all of our boats we don't offer this facility in the Marina. Some of our Marina's do have pubs or cafe's onsite but this isn't currently an option at Whitchurch. Returning customers are advised to moor just outside of the Marina because of the lack of space. Thank you for your feedback.

12 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Goose - Blue Goose from Hilperton

I cannot fault this company. We have used them twice now and everything is spot on. We took relatives from Australia with us and they thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff were very efficient, informative and helpful. Will be re booking again next year

06 Jul 2018

Lynda

Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are so glad that you continue to enjoy your holidays with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

30 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Rock Thrush from Gayton

De boot was netjes en compleet ingericht. En keurig schoon.

06 Jul 2018

Carolyn

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay on Rock Thrush! Thank you for the great photo. We hope you will be back for another holiday with us again soon.

30 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Spirit - Lochan Ora from Falkirk

Instructions given by Alan were thorough and friendly. Boat was spotless and well-equipped. Maps and literature on boat were very handy and complete. Scottish Canals staff were all very kind and helpful. We had a wonderful holiday!

06 Jul 2018

Carolyn

It sounds as if you had a perfect holiday! Thank you for the lovely feedback.

30 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Lesser Spotted Eagle from Hilperton

Hired 2 boats and both boats were great. The staff at Hilperton Marina were so helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Everything went perfectly. We did more than we expected in the week and really enjoyed the experience of manoeuvering up and down the Caen Hill Flight of locks.

06 Jul 2018

Lynda

Fantastic feedback for the team at Hilperton marina! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your route and your holiday. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

30 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Swan - Trumpeter Swan from Aldermaston Wharf

Great experiance and good staff. Only negative was a week later being called up and accused of racing only to the caller realising I was the wrong person as i had it the week before. And also it says 12 berth but realisticly the 4 top bunks are for kids not adults.

06 Jul 2018

Carolyn

We're so pleased that you had a great holiday and we hope you made lots of good memories! Our Marina's do always act on calls from the public about boats speeding and we do apologise that you were called in error. Thank you for your feedback.

30 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Tailed Finch from Goytre Wharf

Everything was pretty much as advertised, although we didn't find the engine very quiet.

06 Jul 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, which we will forward to the Marina. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

30 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Sea Eagle from Hilperton

The boat was a little tired with minor issues. An engine belt would squeal on tick over, door latches didn't work. I paid considerably more this year with the expectation the boat would be that much better than the company we used last year. Unfortunately the boat was of a similar standard. Which was the reason for the three stars. Holiday was great though.

06 Jul 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for taking your time to leave us feedback, your comments have been forwarded to the Marina. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday on the Kennet & Avon despite the issues you have mentioned.

08 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Lark - Desert Lark from Falkirk

A well presented and thought out boat design which catered for our needs.

06 Jul 2018

Lynda

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay on our Lark boat. We hope you welcome you aboard again soon.

30 Jul 2018