Click here for latest updates about Coronavirus and your holiday.

Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 5000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Hermit Thrush from Wrenbury

Fantastic Experience over the week

09 Sep 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that you found your canal boat holiday to be a fantastic experience and we hope to see you again soon.

14 Sep 2018

Your recent holiday on Owl - Long Eared Owl from Gayton

The boat was adequate getting slightly on the older side compared to what we have had in the past, but saying that still clean and tidy and had all you need, more than a lot of hire boats. The main issue we had was the hot water tap in the kitchen did not work so had to keep boiling the kettle to wash up. But the actual holiday brilliant as usual roll on next year.

08 Sep 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, which we have forwarded to the Marina. It's great to see your photo's, it looks as if you are all having a great time! We look forward to seeing you all again next year!

14 Sep 2018

Your recent holiday on Owl - Long Eared Owl from Gayton

Very professional service from the staff and well equipped boat.

08 Sep 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, it's great to hear that you found the service you received from the team at Gayton professional and your Owl Class boat well equipped. We look forward to welcoming you back aboard in the future.

14 Sep 2018

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Snow Bunting from Gayton

Lovely boat, spotlessly clean, friendly helpful efficient staff

08 Sep 2018

Carolyn

Great feedback, thank you. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday from Gayton and were impressed with your boat and our team. We look forward to welcoming you back aboard soon.

14 Sep 2018

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Pied Billed Grebe from Gayton

Great boats, friendly staff at all marinas, clean cabins and reasonably priced. I urge everyone to try a canal holiday at least once and you won’t be disappointed using ABC as a first timer.

08 Sep 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your lovely comments. A canal boat holiday should be on everyone's bucket list! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your first experience and we hope you will be back for more!

14 Sep 2018

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Headed Finch from Goytre Wharf

Excellent boat, helpful staff, fantastic scenic canal (Monmouthshire and Brecon).

08 Sep 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, we're really pleased you enjoyed the wonderful scenic Mon & Brec and hope you will be back to visit us again soon.

14 Sep 2018

Your recent holiday on Goose - Bar Headed Goose from Wrenbury

Very helpful staff at both Wrenbury and Whitchurch The problems with the fridge and toilet were dealt with immediately and successfully The boat was spotless as was all bed linen and kitchen equipment and utensils The end result was a most enjoyable holiday on the Llangollen canal for three adults and two children Thank you very much to all from ABC with whom we had contact If there were more stars than five we would have added them!

08 Sep 2018

Carolyn

Fantastic, a 6 star review! We're really pleased we could be part of what sounds like an amazing family holiday, making memories on the Llangollen Canal. We hope you will all be back for another adventure with us again soon.

14 Sep 2018

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Tailed Finch from Goytre Wharf

It was a fantastic experience on Red Tail Finch our first trip. The Staff were brilliant at Goytre Wharf they even unloaded and packed away our tesco delivery shop. Dom.was so helpful setting us up ready for the off nothing appeared to much trouble. All the staff were really friendly.

07 Sep 2018

Carolyn

Excellent feedback for Goytre Wharf, thank you! We are always happy to accept shopping deliveries and pack them away for our customers. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your first holiday on the canals and hope that you will be back for many more!

13 Sep 2018

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Hooded Warbler from Whitchurch Marina

Excellent service from start to finish. Never done it before told how to drive it and never looked back. One of the most relaxing holidays I’ve had 👍

07 Sep 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your lovely review, we're really pleased you enjoyed the whole experience and found your canal boat holiday relaxing. We hope you will be back for another adventure with us again soon!

13 Sep 2018

Your recent holiday on Lark - Sky Lark from Falkirk

Great few days with the family

07 Sep 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for leaving your feedback and photo. It looks like you had a wonderfully relaxing time on the beautiful Scottish Canals. We hope to see you again soon.

13 Sep 2018

Your recent holiday on Wren - Marsh Wren from Hilperton

Well equipped boat. Clear instructions. An on board map laminated would help people. We have our own. A warning about the lack of mooring available on the actual river would have helped. But thoroughly enjoyed our holiday second one with abc will use again **

07 Sep 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback and suggestions, which we will forward to the Marina. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to helping you plan your next adventure!

14 Sep 2018

Your recent holiday on Sandpiper - Green Sandpiper from Falkirk

The boat was terrific. Very straightforward to operate. Totally reliable. And well equipped and comfortable. The Scottish Canals exceeded expectations in all respects and piloting a narrowboat through the Falkirk Wheel is a amazing!

07 Sep 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your lovely comments. It sounds as if you had an amazing time exploring the Scottish Canals and experiencing the Falkirk Wheel! We look forward to welcoming you back aboard in the future.

13 Sep 2018

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Billed Finch from Goytre Wharf

Friendly and excellent service. Good narrow boat and lovely canal.

07 Sep 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, it's great to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful Mon & Brec Canal. We look forward to welcoming you back aboard soon.

07 Sep 2018

Your recent holiday on Wren - Rock Wren from Whitchurch Marina

Boat was lovely, paid attention to the small details eg soap, coffee, tea, milk like a hotel

07 Sep 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, we do hope our boats will be a home from home for all of our customers and it's great to hear that you were impressed with the small details onboard. We hope to welcome you back aboard soon.

14 Sep 2018

Your recent holiday on Gull - Pacific Gull from Gailey Wharf

Holiday was excellent as was the boat and all the people we dealt with. The only glitch was that the web form to book the boat broke (crashed if you tried to add a dog to the booking) so I had to do it by phone.

07 Sep 2018

Carolyn

Lovely feedback, thank you. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time on the Mon & Brec and we look forward to seeing you again.

14 Sep 2018