Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 2000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Medway - Agnar from Whitchurch Marina

Easy booking and payment process, friendly service, boat in good condition and no significant problems.

05 Jun 2018

Lynda

Thank you for the great feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

05 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Thrush - American Thrush from Gayton

Had a lovely time scenery was at times stunning.Just a couple of things i think it would be a big help if there was a fuel and water gauge also the bathroom door handle was broken before we left the marina we were not told 3 day's into our holiday it broke again disappointing also we the windows on the boat very dirty

28 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, which will be sent to the Marina. The Canals around Gayton are spectacular and we're really pleased that you were able to enjoy them in the sunshine! We hope you will be back to visit us again soon.

01 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Nene - Oscar from Gailey Wharf

The staff at Gailey were friendly and very helpful. The boat was ready for us on our arrival. It was clean and we were offered extra bedding and towels for our two week holiday. However the boat broke down twice (oil warning sender unit and broken throttle cable) which in total delayed us by 5 hours.

26 May 2018

Carolyn

It's great to hear that the staff at Gailey looked after you and that your boat was ready on arrival. It is a shame that you had some technical issues which delayed your trip. We hope to welcome you again soon.

01 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Dove - Rock Dove from Worcester

Efficient handovers, cleanliness of boat and well equipped.

26 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you, we're happy to hear that you received good service from Worcester Marina. We hope to see you again soon!

01 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Clarks Grebe from Blackwater Meadow Marina

There were no instructions for lighting the stove and oven. A friendly boater helped us out. We were warned that the tub would not drain when used and it didn't. On day four the head pump would no longer work so no flushing toilet. (Toilet paper had been put into the bin not flushed). The kitchen sink and bathroom sink were fine. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking. Over all a fun trip that was very much enjoyed. Even the weather was good.

26 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your valuable feedback, which we have forwarded to the Marina. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip and benefited from the lovely weather that we've been having!

01 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Kestrel - Lesser Kestrel from Gailey Wharf

Lovely boat perfect for us as a couple. Would also suit a young family. People at Gailey were very helpful. Obviously two weeks of glorious sunshine helped. Also a tip for rookies is take your time and build in some time off the boat. We spent some wonderful time at shugborough in Birmingham and at the Dudley heritage museum

26 May 2018

Carolyn

What great photo's, It looks as if you had a lovely time exploring the Canals around Gailey! We hope that you will be back for another adventure with us again soon.

01 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Medway - Elnar from Rugby Wharf

Have used ABC before and we are very pleased with the service that we have received.

25 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you, It's great to have such lovely feedback from our loyal customers! We hope you will be back to see us again soon.\n
\n

01 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Wren - Rock Wren from Whitchurch Marina

Boat was very well prepared and very clean. tidy, and in excellent condition. People very helpful at the marina food supporting info and assistance.

25 May 2018

Carolyn

It sounds as if you had a great holiday on Rock Wren! Thank you for the lovely feedback.

01 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Derwent - Alfred from Alvechurch

Great customer service and easy to do business with

24 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for the great feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

01 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Duck - Tufted Duck from Reedley Marina

The boat was fine. However, the support provided by the boatyard on a query about where we could get pump outs was awful (you're beyond my ken when you're in Leeds). Also, we could not complete the North Pennine Ring even though this was advertised because the 2nd Salter Hebble Lock was too short for a 60 foot boat. We had asked the boat yard by email about issues on the Pennine Rings and had no response. The boatyard was under manned when we turned up. Had to wait an hour before we could go without doing a safety briefing. Only one person was qualified to give it. Boatyard had not provided enough towels. Boatyard seemed surprised we were going for 2 weeks even though this was the booking. Had a "you're going meandering to Skipton" statement on what our potential route was. Overall, I think the boat yard is severely letting down your brand. The boat needed loos pumped out on day 4 and day 9. One loo gave a red light. As there were only 3 people using the loo, this was slightly worrying.

24 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Woodpecker - Black Woodpecker from Wrenbury

Beautiful scenery lovely relaxing time

23 May 2018

Lynda

We are so pleased that you enjoyed a relaxing holiday. Wrenbury Marina does offer some beautiful waterways to cruise.

23 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Owl - Marsh Owl from Hilperton

Brilliant holiday. Great company to rent a boat from.

22 May 2018

Lynda

Thank you for the lovely comments.We are pleased that you had a great holiday and hope to see you again soon.

22 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Billed Finch from Goytre Wharf

Fantastic weather on a beautiful canal

21 May 2018

Lynda

The Monmouthshire and Brecon is a beautiful canal to cruise and good weather an added bonus!

22 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Wren - Marbled Wren from Reedley Marina

Boat clean and in good order helpful staff at Reedly boat yard good instruction and handover

21 May 2018

Lynda

We are pleased that the staff at Reedley were able to give you the instruction you needed to enjoy your trip.Thank you for your feedback.

22 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Swallow - Red Throated Swallow from Goytre Wharf

Every thing was as described in the brochure.

21 May 2018

Lynda

Thank you for your feedback.We hope to see you back soon.

22 May 2018