Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 2000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Weaver - Spectacled Weaver from Anderton

very nice boat, very friendly people - really nothing to complain about!

19 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Fantastic, it sounds as if you had a perfect holiday! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

16 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Naped Finch from Goytre Wharf

Good customer care all round.

19 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. Absolutely fantastic pictures! It looks like you had an amazing time and enjoyed some great weather. We are delighted to hear that you received a good service from everyone at ABC. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

22 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Gull - Laughing Gull from Anderton

Excellent as usual Peaceful break

19 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed another holiday with us and are happy that you found it so peaceful. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

22 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Spotted Eagle from Union Wharf

Loved it !great instruction ,clean ,comfortable,so relaxing

19 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hand over from our team at Union Wharf. And that they were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable boat. It sounds like you had a relaxing holiday and a great time on board the Spotted Eagle.

22 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Grasshopper Warbler from Gayton

Top specification , two showers makes a lot of difference. Housekeeping was first class and the boat was spotless, even this late in the season.

19 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you thought the Grasshopper Warbler was up to such a high specification and enjoyed the features on board. And thank you for your kind comments about the house keeping. Our team at Gayton work hard to ensure every boat is spotless and ensuring the boat meets our customers expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.

22 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Medway - Rodulf from Gailey Wharf

We had a brilliant time on the narrowboat and this was our very first time doing this - Nigel who gave us the basic introduction was great and instills you with confidence. He was also very good at coming out so promptly to fix our gas hob, which unfortunately one of the crew (not me) had flooded! People were very helpful to us when we attempted negotiating and operating the 2 locks we went through.

19 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your fantastic feedback and photos, it looks like you had a wonderful first holiday on the canals! It is great to hear that your handover gave you confidence and that the team at Gailey were able to sort out the issue you had with the hob. We look forward to helping you plan your next adventure.

20 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Derwent - Astrid from Rugby Wharf

Easy to book, and very easy boat collection process. However, this boat is showing its age. There was a leak in one of the vents in the kitchen ( from reading previous reports, I can see this problem has been reported months ago). The fix by the boat yard was to put a metal dog bowl over it!. The TV antenna lead was too short to be able to place the antenna outside (only way to get a picture) I pur chased some cable and connectors and made an extension lead. I left this in the boat for the next crew. Apart from these things we had a great holiday.

19 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you found the booking process so easy and were able to collect your boat and have your handover without any issues. We do state on our website that all of our TV's and aerials are digital, and as such are able to receive digital TV signals. However, only trial and error will get it right and the results obtained can often be disappointing. We are disappointed that you had a leak from one of the vents. I have passed on your comments to the marina so they look at these issues. We are glad to hear that you still had a great holiday and hope to see you again soon.

22 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Derwent - Torbern from Whitchurch Marina

Boat was well equipped, staff were knowledgeable and efficient. well organised and confident.

19 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our team at Whitchurch so knowledgeable and efficient. And that you also found them to be well organised and confident. It sounds like you enjoyed your holiday on board Derwent Torbern, and that it contained everything you needed. We hope to see you again soon.

22 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Swan - Tundra Swan from Gayton

This was our 5th year from Gayton in a Swan class Barge. !0 adults a bit tight but OK for a long weekend. Showers never ran out off hot water. Barge performed faultlessly which is more than can be said of the crew. Only downside was the top bunks were very narrow more of a shelf . All being well we shall be back again next year.

19 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you had a a fantastic time on board Tundra Swan and it performed so well during your break. We would encourage you to visit our website to see what other boats and layouts we provide on our boats. There is also the opportunity to take a virtual tour of each boat so you see what is on board and what the beds are like on board. We look forward to see you again soon.

22 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Goose - Bean Goose from Wrenbury

Great experience! Nice staff!

19 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our team at Wrenbury so nice. And you enjoyed your holiday and the canal boat experience. We hope to see you again soon.

22 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Owl - Barn Owl from Wrenbury

A well appointed boat, but did feel a little crowded at times with 7 adults aboard.

19 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday and your time on board Barn Owl. We do offer plenty of other boats which may be more suited to your next trip. We hope to see you again soon.

22 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Lark - Crested Lark from Blackwater Meadow Marina

From start to finish my holiday was 5 star the staff are so friendly and helpful clear training was given and nothing is to much trouble we have decided to make this our October short break we had 5 days but will be booking 7 next time

19 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for the great feedback and the picture! We can see from your picture that you enjoyed some good weather and glad this helped you to enjoy your holiday. It is great to hear that you loved your holiday so much. It is great to hear that you found our team at Blackwater so friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you aboard again soon.

22 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Lesser Spotted Eagle from Hilperton

Fantastic boat, different layout to what we have had in the past but the saloon at the rear is really useful for keeping in touch with the helmsman and crew on board. one of the nicest canals we've been on too - no rubbish anywhere - very different from those in the Midlands!

19 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you liked the reverse layout on the Eagle Class and found it more sociable. It's also great to hear that you were impressed with the beautiful Kennet & Avon Canal. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

20 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Derwent - Garder from Worcester

Very straight forward and efficient from booking to collecting the boat. Had everything we needed and good weather.

19 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found the booking process and the handover so straight forward and efficient. Our booking team and our teams at our marinas work hard to ensure that your holiday runs smoothly. We are glad to hear that your boat had everything you needed, but we can't take too much credit for the weather! We look forward to welcoming you aboard again soon.

19 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Spotted Eagle from Union Wharf

Absolutely fabulous boat fully equipped. Warm. Very clean. Fresh white linen duvets and fluffy towels. And even a water filter for drinking water. Comfy bed all be it smaller than we are used to but no trouble sleeping at all. Great holiday , boatyard could not have been more helpfull and efficient Thank you for a fabulous time Gill Johnson

19 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to that you had such a fabulous holiday on board Spotted Eagle. And that the boat was well equipped for your holiday and that you were able to relax and enjoy yourself. It is great to hear that our team at Union Wharf provided you with such a helpful and efficient service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

19 Oct 2018