Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 2000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Wye - Baya from Gailey Wharf

Main concern with this boat was poor design of the stern area. Specifically the controls are too far from the tiller for good control when manoeuvring or taking emergency steps when needed. Also the position of the steps down into the boat make safe alighting between the stern and land and vice versa potentially dangerous. In our experience this problem is avoided by locating the access centrally from the stern and having a step ladder rather than ordinary steps. We had one accident arising from this design and felt the need to repeatedly remind crew to be aware of the fall danger. We found the boat otherwise reliable and easy to manage.

28 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your useful feedback, which we will forward to our boat building team. We look forward to welcoming you back aboard in the future!

10 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Medway - Agnar from Whitchurch Marina

Very clean and well presented boat and very pleasant and helpful staff.

28 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Lovely feedback, thank you! We hope to welcome you back soon.

10 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Lark - Meadow Lark from Aldermaston Wharf

The service from the Wharf staff was amazing - especially rescuing us on the last day when we got stuck. The boat was great - despite a few bruises from the narrow passages. The only thing that reduced the rating was that the section of the K&A we travelled was much more testing than we anticipated.

28 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, it sounds as if you had quite an adventure! Our Booking Office team are always available to help you decide an appropriate route for you and your crew so please don't hesitate to contact them if you would like to make another booking in the future.

12 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Naped Finch from Goytre Wharf

Super holiday - boat well equipt and clean - staff very helpful and friendly - weather great !

28 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Great, it sounds like you had a fabulous time on the Mon & Brec! The good weather is always a bonus too! We hope to see you again soon.

10 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Wye - Baldrik from Whitchurch Marina

We had a great holiday. Baldrick is a lovely boat which was well prepared by the boat yard. The boat yard staff were really helpful and gave lots of really good advice. The layout of the boat was great for three couples and we appreciated the excellent mattresses on the beds.

28 Jun 2018

Carolyn

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time on Baldrik and found the layout suited your party. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

10 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Owl - Long Eared Owl from Gayton

Pick up and drop off all vertical straightforward. Really friendly and helpful staff. Boat was great - catered perfectly for 7 blokes!

28 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Lovely feedback, thank you! It sounds as if you all had a great time, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

10 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Black Necked Grebe from Alvechurch

Fantastic company! Every member of staff very friendly, professional and helpful. From the moment we spoke on the phone to the very end of the holiday the superb customer care was consistent throughout. The boat was immaculately clean with all we needed for a week's cruising and we had no problem at all with collection or return process.

27 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Wow, thank you for the fantastic feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back aboard soon.

10 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Greater Spotted Eagle from Wrenbury

Lovely boat. Good service from wrenbury staff but called at another abc marina when ‘toilet full’ light was flashing. We Apparently entered marina ‘uninvited’ was was rudely told off about it by staff. They did the pump out but made us feel very uncomfortable at the same time :(

26 Jun 2018

Carolyn

It's disappointing to hear that a member of staff made you feel this way and your comments have been forwarded to the Marina Manager to look into this. You are able to use the facilities at any ABC hire base whilst on one of our boats. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the service you received from Wrenbury and that you enjoyed your time on our Eagle Class boat. Thank you for your feedback.

10 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Swan - Black Necked Swan from Anderton

ABC Boat Hire were excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Their knowledge and enthusiasm for narrow boats shone through, which set us all up for a fun week. The boat was immaculately clean and there was everything we needed on board. Space was obviously at a premium with 12 of us on one boat but everything was set out perfectly. We had an excellent week and were welcomed back to the marina by the same staff who were again really friendly and excited to hear how our trip had gone.

26 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for the excellent feedback for our team at Anderton! We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed your adventure and hope you will be back to see us again soon.

10 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Redwing from Wrenbury

Well equipped clean boat.

26 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Great, we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday from Wrenbury! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

10 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Medway - Rodulf from Gailey Wharf

Fantastic holiday on the canal

26 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Brilliant, we're so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

08 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Rock Bunting from Alvechurch

We had an engine break down just a few days into our trip which perhaps could had been avoided if basic engine checks had been done. ( Broken alternator belt)

26 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. Every boat receives an engine check as part of the turnaround procedure between hires. Unfortunately technical issues do occasionally occur and this why every Marina has an on call 24 hour engineer. We hope you will be back to enjoy another holiday with us again soon.

08 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Corn Bunting from Hilperton

We had a wonderful holiday on the corn bunting canal boat ,and would love to do it all again next year. The only complaint we had was, that the boat smelt quite badly of a stale doggy smell. We thought that opening all the windows and doors would solve the problem but the first night we could hardly sleep for the bad smell. Next day it was straight to the supermarket for some air fresheners which worked quite well. We did notice that if the boat was closed up for a few hours the smell was still there. I think the carpets and upholstery should be cleaned a little more often. Other than that it was a great experience.

26 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback which will be forwarded to the Marina. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday experience on the Kennet & Avon and we hope you will be back to see us again soon.

08 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Chestnut Thrush from Anderton

Very relaxing lovely time

26 Jun 2018

Carolyn

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday from Anderton, we hope you will be back again soon!

10 Jul 2018

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Short Toed Eagle from Alvechurch

Vesell was very well maintained and presented. Staff were exceptionally helpful.

26 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Great feedback for Alvechurch Marina, thank you! We're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday.

08 Jul 2018