Click here for latest updates about Coronavirus and your holiday.

Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 5000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Lucy's Warbler from Whitchurch Marina

Fabulous holiday .. have booked again for next year

26 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. And we look forward to seeing you again in 2019.

29 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Wren - Carolina Wren from March Wharf

The Entire Experience was wonderful

25 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found the entire experience wonderful, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

29 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Black Headed Bunting from Whitchurch Marina

Really enjoyed this holiday,Whitchurch is the perfect place to collect your boat for a stress free week to Llangollen ,with time to visit the horseshoe falls and take in all the scenery

24 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your lovely feedback, it sounds as if you had a wonderful holiday with plenty of time for sightseeing! We hope you will be back to see us again soon.

05 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Lark - Archers Lark from Blackwater Meadow Marina

Very early return time and not easy to moor up nearby

24 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. Our return and collection times are based on the time needed to prepare each boat ready for it's next hire. Each boat is cleaned, refuelled, pumped out and any necessary maintenance work carried out before the next guests arrive at 2:30pm later that day. We hope you enjoyed your holiday on the beautiful Llangollen Canal and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

05 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Gull - Pacific Gull from Gailey Wharf

Lovely to have a new boat (although with a seasons scars it was quite difficult to tell from the outside). A bit disappointing that although new, interior fittings don't seem to have moved on much over the years- single glazed windows are still dripping in the morning at this time of year. We were given a warn welcome and enjoyed the banter during instruction, Being shown a full tank of fuel and not arriving to find the engine already running gave us much more confidence in the fuel deposit plus system compared to other depots.

23 Oct 2018

Carolyn

It's great to hear that you received a warm welcome and that your handover was relaxed but efficient. Pacific Gull is a new build boat but if you are looking for a boat with more modern features then our Lark, Dove or Duck Class boats may suit you better. We hope to see you again soon.

05 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Gull - Ross's Gull from Aldermaston Wharf

We had a really good holiday- however there where a few issues on the boat- ie leaking hatch- radiators needed attention probably bleeding plus the seat around the table was broken as was the lock on the hatch that led out onto the deck

23 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, your comments have been sent to the Marina so that they can check all of the issues you have mentioned. We're pleased you had a really good holiday and we hope to see you again soon!

05 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Aquatic Warbler from Worcester

Clean boat we all equipped efficient friendly staff.. Boat with 8 needs bigger fridge or two ideally and spare fold up stool for getting 8 around table

23 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found our team at Worcester so efficient and friendly. We do provide our customers with information of what can be found on board and invite them to view the virtual tour on our website. We also welcome viewings and calls to the marina in order to check any other details of what is included on board.

29 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Gull - Ivory Gull from Hilperton

Great boat, spotlessly clean, wonderful holiday 😊

23 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful holiday on board Ivory Gull. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

29 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Wagtail - Yellow Wagtail from Rugby Wharf

Yellow Wagtail is less than a year old and is generally a very nice boat. However, the shower mixers in both bathrooms were stuck on scolding hot and could not be shifted from this. The fixtures and fittings in the boat were generally good, but the quality of some of the carpentry was poor. Notwithstanding these points, we had a comfortable holiday and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

23 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, which has been forwarded to Rugby so that they can check the shower mixer taps in both bathrooms. We're pleased to hear that you still enjoyed your holiday and found our Warbler Class comfortable. We hope to welcome you back aboard again soon.

05 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Gull - Audouins Gull from Gayton

Boat was in good condition and travelled/ steered well. Staff were attentive . If you could have any influence on C+RT about time restrictions on the Northampton flight, when water levels are being 'saved', to perhaps later 'pm' by say 2hrs , one day per week, in each direction, so that you could direct hirers to these days if they wished to undertake the R. Nene cruise, which is delightful, particularly beyond Wellingborough.

23 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We don't have any involvement in decisions made by CRT, although we are made aware of any restrictions that may affect our customers. It's great to hear that you were pleased with your boat and that you enjoyed your chosen route. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

05 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Mist - Scotch Mist from Falkirk

The marina staff were very pleasant, professional, helpful and efficient. The boat was perfect for our needs and the whole experience was relaxing and very enjoyable. Scotland is a beautiful country that even the varied weather conditions could not spoil. The people we met were all really friendly. A wonderful time.

22 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you enjoyed a wonderful holiday, even if you did experience a variety of weather! We are glad you found the Scotch Mist was perfect for your needs and that you found the whole experience to be relaxing and enjoyable. We are delighted to hear that you found our team at Falkirk to be so professional, helpful and efficient. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

29 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Owl - Eagle Owl from Alvechurch

We noticed, that the boat had no working tunnel light from the very start (most probably the bulb, as we checked the fuses) and there was one blanket less than needed on board. But we thougt, that this is not serious enough a problem to bother you with during our the trip. Problematic were the toilets: We were not aware, that a pump out is absolutely need during a 2 weeks trip. Well, of course, this is lack of experiance from our part. But we were really having a hard time on board the last three days, as the tanks seemed to stink through the walls. Please recommend future parties to absolutely do a pump out after a weeks time.

22 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, your comments have been forwarded to the Marina to help them to improve their handover procedure. If there are items missing onboard we would always encourage customers to contact the Marina so that these items can be brought to you if necessary. We hope you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

13 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Gull - Iceland Gull from Alvechurch

We have taken an annual holiday with you for several years now and would always rate 5 stars. However, we have deducted two stars for the following reasons... 1) We were planning to do the Cheshire Ring. We had not been made aware of any problem with this route (despite your updating me all year about a problem which WOULDN'T affect our route). Luckily I phoned you just a few days before the holiday to see if everything was alright. It was then that I found the Cheshire Ring was not navigable. I must say that from that point you were most helpful in offering alternative routes/bases which we accepted, although the late availability meant we had to go to the Midlands which has already been the location of many of our previous holidays. Had I not phoned, we would have all arrived at our original base blissfully unaware to find we could only have done a "there and back" route, and we have already gone in both directions from that base. 2) Upon arrival we were surprised that the guy doing the handover of our boat suggested that IF we needed to get a pump out then we could get a refund when we return. This seemed strange as we have never had to get a pump out before and your brochure states that all boats are emptied before handover. We wondered if ours maybe hadn't been emptied, and this suspicion only grew as the toilet started smelling after just one day. By evening on day 3 we were unable to use it as it was warning us that it was full. It was day 5 by the time we found an accessible pump house by which time the smell was extremely unpleasant! ...and we had to phone and wait for them to arrive. Then I had to walk to a nearby marina to get a receipt!!! We were refunded at the end of the holiday but we were most disappointed that the tank hadn't been emptied as per brochure description, and that we weren't told (otherwise we could have got it emptied much earlier in the week)

22 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Every year throughout the course of the season there will be many short term and permanent stoppages that will affect our guests. All customers who could be affected by the major breach on the Middlewich Branch were contacted at the beginning of this season as we were aware that this stretch of canal would not be open again until next year. Local stoppages are advised by the marina staff on arrival at the marina and route advice given accordingly. We strongly advise customers to always have a second route option as our cruising routes are only suggestions and can be affected by river closures and stoppages at any time. Stoppages can also be monitored on the Canal & River Trust website. All of our boats will have a pump out on return from their previous hire. Customers booking a two week holiday will be told during the handover that it will be necessary to have a pump out during the course of their holiday and that the cost of this will be reimbursed to them on their return to the marina.

13 Nov 2018

Your recent holiday on Weaver - Streaked Weaver from Blackwater Meadow Marina

The boat was lovely and we had a terrific time. Plus the weather was very kind to us. Also very pleased with the service when our boat had a mechanical problem and this was sorted out extremely efficiently.

22 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you had a terrific holiday and that you found the Streaked Weaver to be so lovely. We are also happy to hear that our team at Blackwater Meadow were able to provide you with a great and efficient service. Including sorting out the mechanical problem you encountered. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

29 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Spirit - Atholl Brose from Falkirk

Loved it! Boat was fantastic, very clean and had everything we needed like good heating, bedding, towels, crockery etc. Boat was perfect size for 4 of us. Loved the Scottish decor e.g. Stag bedding and tartan cushions and curtains etc. Tam gave us a great,full handover on arrival.

22 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for such fantastic feedback! We're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the little 'Scottish' touches on the Spirit Class and that your boat had everything you needed onboard. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

26 Oct 2018