Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 2000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Derwent - Grendal from Rugby Wharf

All parts of the holiday from booking, payment, the boat Grendal, the wharf staff and the canal journey were lovely.

19 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found all aspects of your holiday lovely. It is great to hear you had ease booking and paying for your holiday and that you enjoyed your time on board. We are also glad to hear that our team at Rugby were able to provide you with such an excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you aboard again.

19 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Thrush - American Thrush from Gayton

Happy with the boat and all services offered. Nothing was too much trouble.

19 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you enjoyed a great holiday on board American Thrush. And it is great to hear that our team at Gayton were able to provide you with such good service. We look forward to seeing you again.

19 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Wye - Horik from Worcester

Boat was immaculate and very well equipped. The staff were more than helpful

19 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you found Wye Horik in such an immaculate condition and very well equipped. And that out team at Worcester were so helpful during your holiday. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

19 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Wren - Rock Wren from Whitchurch Marina

This was our second canal trip on a Wren class boat from ABC, having previously hired one from Wrenbury Mill in 2016. The Wrenbury boat was faultless, and while the boat from Whitchurch this time was similar in comfort levels, there were niggling problems which spoilt our enjoyment. The grill kept cutting out (all other burners worked). The recommended fridge setting of 3 caused food to freeze.The fender ropes were in very poor condition. The (poor quality) cafetière broke on first use.

19 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, it is disappointing to hear that your second holiday didn't live up to your first. The issues you have mentioned have been forwarded to the Marina so that they can be checked. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

20 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Swallow - Red Chested Swallow from Goytre Wharf

The education at the start was excellent(Dom) and very simple to operate albeit a little cramped for 8 people!

19 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you were provided with a great handover by our team at Goytre and that you found your boat simple to operate. We have higher berth boats available from some of our marinas if you would like to try one of those next time. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

19 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Lark - Sun Lark from Hilperton

Very relaxing holiday, nice boat, professional marina.

18 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, it's great to hear that you found your holiday relaxing and were impressed by the service you received from Hilperton Marina. We hope to see you again soon.

19 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Blue Rock Thrush from Hilperton

Great holiday and a lovely boat

18 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, we're really pleased you enjoyed your holiday on Blue Rock Thrush. We look forward to welcoming you back aboard in the future.

19 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Medway - Rodulf from Gailey Wharf

We just had a great time It would have been helpful if the fridge had been on and cold before we arrived and filled it up. Some delay on return because they tell everyone to get back for the same deadline causing a queue. We choose this boat with a bed at each end neither of which had to be dismantled daily - great to have two loos even though we were only three of us None of this detracted from a lovely time with our teenage grandson who really took to the driving and loved it

18 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. As Rodulf was not booked for the mid week break before your hire the fridge was turned off after it's previous booking. Although it had been switched back on again on the morning of your holiday, unfortunately it had not reached temperature by the time you arrived. Customers are all given the same arrival and departure times but it is unusual for everyone to return to the Marina at the same time as many opt to come back to the Marina the night before. It's great to hear that you all enjoyed your holiday and that your grandson really took to being captain! We hope to see you all again soon.

19 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Naped Finch from Goytre Wharf

friendly, helpfull staff, especially your manager Hannah. Boat ready early.

17 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your lovely comments, which we will forward to the team at Goytre. It's great to hear that you were able to get away early and that you had a lovely holiday. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

19 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Thrush - American Thrush from Gayton

We thoroughly enjoyed the rural atmosphere, the pubs, shops and villages along the route. We met so many other people along our journey which was so nice. Coming from Canada, we liked interacting with the locals.

17 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Wonderful feedback, thank you. We're really pleased that you enjoyed our rural countryside and found the locals friendly, it sounds as though you got a real feel for canal life! We hope you will be back to experience more of our canals again soon.

19 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Medway - Agnar from Whitchurch Marina

We had an excellent holiday with lovely weather. The boat, though on the old side, met all our requirements. We understand that the boat is to be decommissioned at the end of this season which probably explains why we thought it was a little bit 'tired'. We enjoyed it so much we have booked to go again next year.

17 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday on Agnar and that the weather was kind to you! We look forward to helping you plan your next adventure with us.

19 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Wye - Horik from Worcester

Well maintained boat, clean, well fitted and laid out

17 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback and excellent photo, It looks like the captain was doing a great job! We're pleased you enjoyed your time on Horik and we hope you will be back for another holiday with us again soon.

19 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Grasshopper Warbler from Gayton

The boat was lovely as it was so new, but we were disappointed that one of the toilets showed a red light after less than 3 days, we had a pump out and the red light was showing on the other toilet two days later in the morning, and the original one in the afternoon. This caused us a lot of anxiety, despite being assured by the boatyard that they would not be full. Also the filtered water Fawcett only released water at a dribble, and at times the tap fell off.

17 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, it is disappointing to hear that you had some issues regarding the toilets and water tap and your comments have been forwarded to the Marina for them to investigate. It is great to hear that you thought the boat was lovely and that you had a good holiday. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

19 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Yellow Warbler from Hilperton

This is the 6th time on the warbler . And we still enjoy it as if it's the first The staff are very friendly and helpful .. highly recommended

17 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback and lovely photo, you all look as if you are having a great time! We understand that you never have the same experience twice and we love to welcome our loyal customers year after year.

19 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Lark - Sky Lark from Falkirk

This was a holiday that I'd always dreamed of doing and it was everything I expected and more. It was one big exciting adventure! Driving the boat and then mooring where we wanted to stop for the night was just such a brilliant experience and we had so much fun. And the canal was so beautiful - the trees hanging over, White Swans, Squirrels, all the people on push bikes, other boats we passed - there was just so much going on. I even seen a fat Pigeon with a white ring around it's neck, lay an egg in mid flight that fell down into the canal. Amazing! We had a ball. Phillip & Carolyn. P.S. Tell Andrew I'll send him a copy of the film that I make of our journey in a few months after I finish editing it. ( And Andrew should remember me - I'm the guy in the Pith Helmet... Cheers)

16 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your amazing feedback. It sounds like you enjoyed an amazing adventure and it is great to hear that the holiday lived up to your expectations. And you saw some amazing parts of nature and some beautiful scenes. We will pass on your great comments to our team at Falkirk and look forward to seeing your film! We hope we can welcome you back for another adventure soon.

19 Oct 2018