Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 2000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Duck - Mandarin Duck from Worcester

Booking, checking in and returning the boat was simple. Boat was clean and equipped with everything we needed.

12 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you found the whole process of booking your holiday and hiring the boat so simple. And that you found the Mandarin Duck clean and well equipped. We hope to see you again soon.

13 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Fieldfare Thrush from Alvechurch

See email sent to Lynda Ballard on Friday Sept 28. Note Still awaiting a reply.

12 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. Our Customer Services team have contacted you.

19 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Billed Finch from Goytre Wharf

Thoroughly enjoyed our time on Red Billed Finch, the boat was equipped with everything we needed, it was very clean, and all the staff we met were very friendly and helpful.

12 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found our team at Goytre so friendly and helpful. And that you found the Red BIlled Finch stocked with everything you needed. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

13 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Little Grebe from Union Wharf

good people to work with ,good boat but failing batteries

12 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear about the issues you had with the batteries. Our team at Union Wharf could have helped resolve this for you. Despite this it still look like you enjoyed your holiday on board Little Grebe. We hope to see you again soon.

13 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Gull - Black Headed Gull from Whitchurch Marina

The tv had poor sound quality and the visual experience was not good because we could only adjust the screen from side to side not up and down. Wifi did not work properly, not worth having really. The boat had a well equipped kitchen, however, a sieve for cooking rice would have been useful. The blankets supplied were great. Pillows and duvets were good. Heating worked well and was not noisey. Lighting - good. Torch, wet weather coats and buoyancy aid - good. We had a lovely canal boat holiday and plan to book another.

12 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear about the issues you had with TV and WiFi. Access to the internet over your installed device is totally reliant on it being able to connect to the mobile telephone network. Without access to that network there will be no connection, and this connection cannot be guaranteed at any time. It sounds like you enjoyed plenty of our other features on board the Black Headed Gull. We are glad you had such a lovely holiday and hope we can welcome you back again soon.

13 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Pied Billed Grebe from Gayton

Great peaceful break and boat was great

12 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. Happy to hear you had such a peaceful holiday with us and that you enjoyed the Pie Billed Grebe. We hope to see you again soon.

13 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Weaver - Brown Weaver from Alvechurch

We had a brilliant time - this was the first time my husband and I had been on a narrow boat weekend. When you arrive at the Marina the staff are lovely - very helpful and go through everything with you - special mention to John who was hilarious. We had lovely weather and really enjoyed the pace of the trip. We are definitely coming back next week - bigger boat and more people. Thank you.

12 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for the photo, it looks like you had an amazing holiday in the sunshine! Your lovely comments have been sent to our team at Alvechurch. We look forward to welcoming you aboard next year.

12 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Dove - Collared Dove from Gailey Wharf

Once getting used to the boat it was relaxing . First timers . We really enjoyed the whole experience. Good instruction from the start . We felt very comfortable.

12 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. We're so pleased that your first experience on the canals was relaxing and that you felt this was because of your comprehensive handover from our team at Gailey. We hope you will be back for another adventure with us again soon!

12 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Gull - Sabines Gull from Hilperton

Great holidays lovely and relaxing walking along camel paths doing locks,

12 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. It sounds as if you had a wonderfully relaxing holiday and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

12 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Wren - Cactus Wren from Falkirk

Friendly, helpful staff at handover at start and finish. Boat in excellent condition. Quick response to report of heating fault.

12 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, we're pleased that you received a quick response to the technical issue and that you found our team at Falkirk helpful and friendly. We hope to welcome you back onboard again soon.

12 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Lark - Black Lark from Worcester

Boat condition good, no breakdowns or failures, staff excellent & very helpful. poor internet access.

12 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased that you enjoyed your time on Black Lark and found it comfortable and in good condition. The Wifi signal can be disappointing and may fluctuate depending on your location. We hope you will be back for another holiday with us again soon.

12 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Blue Rock Thrush from Hilperton

The boat was well equipped and we had absolutely no problems. We were able to telephone with queries which were sorted promptly. The waterways are lovely and well maintained and everyone we met was so friendly. A great experience.

12 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for you lovely feedback. It sounds as if you had a wonderful holiday on Blue Rock Thrush and enjoyed the beautiful Kennet & Avon Canal. We hope to welcome you back aboard again soon.

12 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Wye - Horik from Worcester

Boat was clean and ready with all we had asked on board.

12 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, we're pleased everything was in order and ready for you to start your holiday from Worcester Marina. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

12 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Nene - Bragi from Gailey Wharf

Helpful friendly staff, lovely clean boat, beautiful countryside will do it again

12 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful countryside around Gailey Marina and that you found our team friendly and helpful. We hope to see you all again soon.

19 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Kestrel - Lesser Kestrel from Gailey Wharf

lovely boat, great holiday experience have been narrow boating for the last 17 years. this holiday was one of the best.

12 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed a great holiday with us and you enjoyed your time on board Lesser Kestrel. We hope to see you again for an even better holiday soon!

17 Oct 2018