Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 2000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Duck - Black Duck from March Wharf

Everything was perfect for our party of two couples on Black Duck in April. Helpful friendly staff at Foxtons Marina. Would suggest you consider allowing a later return time out of peak season when few boats are hired out.That would have given us more flexibility for our final night location.Mark.

05 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, it's great to hear that you had a lovely holiday from March Marina. Our return time is set to allow for cleaning and maintenance on the boat, ensuring that it is ready for the guests arriving later that day. We hope that you will be back for another holiday with us again soon.

07 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Gull - Laughing Gull from Anderton

Very smooth and easy hand over at beginning and end of the holiday. Very friendly staff. Boat very comfortable and well equipped.

05 May 2018

Carolyn

Great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday from Anderton and that your found our Gull Class comfortable. We hope to welcome you back again soon.\n
\n

07 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Dusky Warbler from Alvechurch

Fantastic boat fitted out to an excellent standard and very well equipped. Very helpful and reasonable staff

05 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday on our new Warbler Class boat!

07 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Nene - Bragi from Gailey Wharf

Having never been on a narrow boat, we were pleased to receive simple but expert instructions from Ian, who was also very helpful with some handling tips. The boat was spotlessly clean, comfortable and well maintained. It was equipped with all mod-cons and supplied with plenty of fuel, gas and water. The Staffordshire and Shropshire canal system was ideal for us on our first cruise, with much of interest to see and a good variety of features to negotiate. Bridges, locks, a little viaduct and more. Lots of great pubs and pretty villages to visit. In conclusion, "Brilliant"!!!!!

05 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Little Grebe from Union Wharf

Overall experience was amazing we really enjoyed driving the boat it was really fun, the only downsides were the bed as a double was not very comfortable, the water pump made loud noises unless you turn it off at nights and the can opener didn’t work. Apart from those three things I highly recommend it.

05 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Kestrel - Common Kestrel from Gailey Wharf

Lovely holiday despite cool damp weather. The canal was quiet and so peaceful. We saw kingfishers several times, moorhens, ducklings and herons. Everything on the boat was in a good state of repair and we had no mechanical problems. Really appreciated the central heating!

05 May 2018

Carolyn

It sounds as though you really experienced the magic of the canal, even if the weather wasn't on your side! We hope you will be back for another holiday with us again soon.\n
\n

07 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Plover - Piping Plover from Reedley Marina

Thought Roy & Lee were excellent really friendly & knowledgable as was lady in bar who served us breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble & had a really good time. Couldn’t fault it

05 May 2018

Carolyn

Reedley is such a fantastic location and having the cafe onsite is a real bonus! It's great to hear that the staff were able to give you lots of advice and make your holiday memorable. We hope you will be back again soon.

07 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Derwent - Hermod from Gailey Wharf

Unfortunately we had to get a member of staff out to the boat, to sort out the non existent heating,they came as soon as possible and it was fixed.did spoil the holiday to begin with,but fortunately we were not too far away.staff were very friendly and boat was very well equipped and beds comfy, so lovely we could bring the dogs too.lovely weekend.

05 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. It is a shame you needed to call out an engineer but we're pleased to hear that the problem with the heating was resolved and that you were able to enjoy your weekend. We love the photo of your dog, he looks as if he's having a great time! We hope you will be back for another holiday with us again soon.

07 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Woodpecker - Black Woodpecker from Wrenbury

Well laid out boat which handled well. Efficient and helpful staff who helped resolve my flat tyre issue on our return to the base. Despite popularity of Llangollen canal it was quieter than expected.

05 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, it sounds like you had a lovely holiday! It's a shame that you had to come back to a flat tyre but great to hear that the staff at Wrenbury Mill were able to help you. We hope you will be back again soon.

07 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Wye - Horik from Worcester

All the staff from engineers to cleaning to booking in were so friendly and helpful couldn't wanted for a better start or finish

05 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your lovely comments, which will be forwarded to the team at Worcester. We hope we will be welcoming you aboard soon.

07 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Golden Eagle from Worcester

We had a most enjoyable week. The boat was okay but a little bit tired and the equipment was on the cheap side. Have definitely had nicer boats.

05 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback which will be forwarded to the Marina. We hope to see you again soon.

07 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Dusky Thrush from Anderton

Love this type of holiday. Busy as you wish to make it, countryside by canal is so relaxing. Need to be able to work together as a team. Even though we had some problems with our boat we made the most of it, we were not going to let them spoil our holiday.

05 May 2018

Carolyn

There's no better way to see the countryside than on a canal boat! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and hope you will be back again soon!

07 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Slavonian Grebe from Gayton

Over the years, we have booked over 30 holidays with ABC boat hire and on the whole have been very happy. On the odd occasion, when there has been a problem, it has always been resolved. However, without doubt, some ABC boats are now starting to look and feel their age. Sadly some of the boats are shabby and in need of a complete refurbishment. . These comments are levelled at those who are responsible for the quality of the boats certainly not the staff who take the bookings or the boat yard staff....they did everything they could to ensure that we had a nice holiday. Whilst I understand that hire boats sometimes get rough treatment, this is the start of a new holiday season ... when everything should be at its best. Perhaps ABC management should remember that there are other holiday companies and some of them offer much smarter boats!

05 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you, we do value feedback from our loyal customers and your comments have been forwarded to our Management Team. It is great to hear that for over 30 years you have been happy with our boats and the service you have received from ABC. We hope that we will be welcoming you again soon.

07 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Weaver - Cape Weaver from Wrenbury

From the booking process until the time we vacated our boat, all the staff we had dealings with were friendly, informative and very efficient making all aspects hassle free. Our boat was very clean, in excellent condition and with many storage spaces. Little things, such as the practical welcome pack and good quality mooring ropes made a difference.

05 May 2018

Carolyn

What fantastic feedback, thank you! It's great to hear that you found the whole booking process hassle free and you received great service from Wrenbury Mill. We hope to welcome you aboard very soon!

07 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Medway - Ragnar from Whitchurch Marina

Boat layout suits our needs and looked like it had been refurbished. Also quiet, no exhaust fumes and light tiller. Adequate Power points and WiFi.

05 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, it sounds as if you had a great holiday on Ragnar. We look forward to welcoming you aboard soon!

07 May 2018