Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 2000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Weaver - Cape Weaver from Wrenbury

All good except broken toilet lock , had to phone to get it opened. Leaking rooflight, fortunately it did not rain much. Throttle lever did not always stay where you wanted. Single bed was difficult to set up.

07 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, your comments have been forwarded to Wrenbury to make sure that the issues you have mentioned have now been resolved. We hope to see you again soon.

08 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Red Necked Grebe from Hilperton

Superb boat, well maintained and handled well. All equipment in good order, clean and well set out

07 May 2018

Carolyn

It sounds as if you had a great holiday from Hilperton, thank you for your feedback.\n
\n

08 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Derwent - Torbern from Whitchurch Marina

Boat was not as well prepared as the one we had last year. We also lost an afternoon as the boat broke down. We had a good week though.

07 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Clarks Grebe from Blackwater Meadow Marina

My first narrow boat holiday. I was full of trepidation but staff at ABC were top class and made me feel relaxed before launching me off the Marina fully prepared.

07 May 2018

Carolyn

Your first time afloat can be very daunting but we do make every effort during the handover process to calm any nerves! It's great to hear that you felt full prepared and had an a brilliant holiday. We hope you will be back for another adventure with us soon.

08 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Lark - Sky Lark from Falkirk

Clean and well equipped boats. A thourouly enjoyable holiday.

07 May 2018

Carolyn

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday on the Scottish Canals, thank you for your feedback!

08 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Black Necked Grebe from Alvechurch

The staff were excellent, the boat very well prepared and presented, very thorough with safety instructions and engineer handover.

07 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for the great feedback, it sounds as if you had a lovely holiday.

08 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Swan - Coscoroba Swan from Alvechurch

Clean and tidy boat, mostly in airing order. Doors through out didn't shut or latch properly making it difficult to close off bedrooms, double bed in forward space unusable due to previous bodged repair. Other than that though it was very much enjoyed and I would go again

07 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, which will be forwarded to the Marina so that the issues with the doors and double bed can be resolved. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and hope you will try another of our marina's next time!

08 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Woodpecker - Black Woodpecker from Wrenbury

Extremely friendly and no fuss check in and check out. The most stunning scenery, has to be seen to be believed.

07 May 2018

Carolyn

The beautiful Llangollen Canal is always a favourite with our customers and well recommended! It's great to hear that you  enjoyed your holiday with us.

07 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Wren - Cobbs Wren from Wrenbury

Reception polite and helpfull. Boat was well ftted out

07 May 2018

Carolyn

Lovely feedback for Wrenbury Mill, thank you!

07 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Owl - Hawk Owl from Aldermaston Wharf

All good and tidy weather was only thing not so good

07 May 2018

Carolyn

It's great to hear that you had a lovely holiday and we'll work on the weather for next time!

07 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Poll Finch from Goytre Wharf

Wonderful holiday on a truly beautiful canal

07 May 2018

Carolyn

Great to hear that you love the Mon & Brec as much as we do! Thank you for your feedback.

07 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Gull - Mediterranean Gull from Hilperton

Excellent service .staff very helpful and friendly. Went the extra mile ! Well maintained and clean boat. Will be returning later this year or next year for longer hire.

07 May 2018

Carolyn

Brilliant feedback, thank you. You lovely comments will be forward to Hilperton Marina. Remember to claim your second holiday discount if you decide to book again this year!

07 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Goose - White Fronted Goose from Hilperton

Fantastic holiday!!! We travelled from Hilperton to Bristol Floating Harbour, 2 night stay and then returned.. None of our party (3 couples) had ever been narrow boating, but found it to be totally awesome. The boat seemed a bit daunting when we first saw it (69 feet) but we quickly settled with it. Everybody got involved with locks and steering making a fun experience for all of us. Found people to be helpful on and off the canal. Can not fault Canal and River Trust workers and volunteers as very helpful and knowledgeable. Staff at Hilperton were very helpful and got us on our way quickly. The boat was clean and suited our needs perfectly, Thank you for creating a great holiday for us. Martin Williams White Fronted Goose 28/04/18 to 5/05/2018

07 May 2018

Carolyn

What a fantastic experience you all had! It's great to hear that you took advantage of help and advice offered by the volunteer lock keepers as well as our Marina staff. We hope you will be back to try another one of our Marina's soon.

07 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Goose - Egyptian Goose from Hilperton

Generally the holiday was great. We knew what to expect having been narrow-boating for many years. There were a small number if "niggles" - the set of keys we had turned out to be for a different boat which meant we couldn't use the on-board "safe" (and presumably neither could the hirers of the other boat as they had our keys) and most of the swing locks on the opening windows had parts missing which meant that it was difficult to fasten them in the closed position to keep the "midgies" out in the evening. Having said all that - The boat handled very well, the level of on-board equipment was good, the beds very comfortable and we had a great holiday. Thank you.

07 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, which will be forwarded to the Marina so that they can check the windows and ensure the mix up with the keys doesn't happen again. It's great to hear that you were impressed with the boat handling, equipment and the beds. We look forward to seeing you again.

07 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Naped Finch from Goytre Wharf

So easy to do,from booking to sailing away. Even for a complete novice like myself and partner.Totally stress free.

07 May 2018

Carolyn

That's what we like to hear! It sounds as if you had a really relaxing time on the Mon & Brec. We hope you will choose ABC when booking your next adventure.

07 May 2018