Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 2000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Tailed Finch from Goytre Wharf

Great holiday - quality boat, good team and lovely location

17 Aug 2018

Carolyn

We're glad you enjoyed your holiday on the Finch exploring the beautiful waters surrounding Goytre! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

21 Aug 2018

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Naped Finch from Goytre Wharf

Supply of extra tools eg hammer and ground stakes in advance of losing, which proved necessary on our holiday. Everything was very clean and we had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday As a suggestion it would be an advantage if we could have left a few hours earlier on arrival and perhaps had a couple of hours later on our return

17 Aug 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback and suggestions. Although we would love to offer an earlier collection and later return it would not allow us the time we need to fully service and clean our boats between hires. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

27 Aug 2018

Your recent holiday on Lark - Meadow Lark from Aldermaston Wharf

Excellent, recommend a night at Henley, great pubs on route

17 Aug 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback and and recommendations, it sounds as if you had a great holiday! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

27 Aug 2018

Your recent holiday on Wye - Tyr from Blackwater Meadow Marina

Boat was very clean and the staff at the marina both on arrival and when we returned were brilliant. Will be coming back again.

17 Aug 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for the great feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back aboard!

19 Aug 2018

Your recent holiday on Woodpecker - Black Woodpecker from Wrenbury

Our trip was exellent and the staff were fabulous. We look forward to out next boating experience

17 Aug 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for such wonderful feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

19 Aug 2018

Your recent holiday on Duck - Mandarin Duck from Worcester

Great boat with loads of power points, good shower and very comfortable. A floating home away from home.

17 Aug 2018

Carolyn

Lovely feedback for our new Duck Class, thank you. We hope to welcome you back aboard again soon!

19 Aug 2018

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Lucy's Warbler from Whitchurch Marina

All our expectations were met. All the staff were exceptional both on arrival and when we returned. We will do this again and it will be with ABC

16 Aug 2018

Carolyn

Brilliant feedback, thank you! It sounds as if you had an amazing time on the Llangollen canal and we look forward to helping you plan your next holiday.

19 Aug 2018

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Western Grebe from Wrenbury

This was our first holiday aboard a narrowboat and we chose ABC because of their location, helpful and user-friendly website and the reviews thay had received. We chose correctly! ABC are absolutely excellent! A really helpful, extremely friendly and just simply nice bunch of people! We will definitely use them again and they are highly recommended!

15 Aug 2018

Carolyn

Wow! All of the staff at ABC love what we do and we're so pleased to hear that it shines through! We can't wait to help you book your next holiday.

19 Aug 2018

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Veery Thrush from Aldermaston Wharf

A highly enjoyable holiday that provided ample opportunities to explore new places, both in towns and in the countryside, in a comfortable boat suitable for the whole family including our 3-year old boy.

14 Aug 2018

Carolyn

Fantastic, it sounds as if the whole family made some wonderful memories. We look forward to helping you plan your next adventure!

19 Aug 2018

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Booted Eagle from Anderton

Most relaxing and memorable holiday (for the third time) in spite of the low water levels and some lock repairs. Communication with Anderton Marina (ABC Boat Hire) worked well at all times

14 Aug 2018

Carolyn

It certainly has been a challenging year for our more Northern Marina's who have been affected by the low water levels and canal stoppages. It is great to hear that you had a fantastic holiday and that the staff at Anderton Marina looked after you well. We hope you will be back to see us again soon.

19 Aug 2018

Your recent holiday on Goose - Egyptian Goose from Hilperton

Superb boat well equipped - the Kennet & Avon canal provides an excellent experience of "canal life"

13 Aug 2018

Carolyn

The Kennet & Avon is a beautiful canal and it's great that it is still so well used and loved. We're pleased to hear that you were impressed with our Goose Class boat, thank you for your feedback.

19 Aug 2018

Your recent holiday on Dove - Emerald Dove from Gailey Wharf

Fint sätt att umgås hela familjen. Bra båtar och service.Ett fantastiskt sätt att uppleva engelsk landsbygd och små städer. God mat på mysiga pubar.

13 Aug 2018

Carolyn

Fint sätt att umgås hela familjen. Bra båtar och service.Ett fantastiskt sätt att uppleva engelsk landsbygd och små städer. God mat på mysiga pubar.

19 Aug 2018

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Backed Finch from Goytre Wharf

We really enjoyed our trip

12 Aug 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for the feedback, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday! We hope we will be welcoming you back aboard again soon!

19 Aug 2018

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Booted Eagle from Anderton

Ein aufregendes langes Wochenende mit 6 Personen auf einem zu Beginn viel zu langen Kahn, der alles bietet, was man braucht, außer ausreichend Platz, um sich mit allen an Deck aufhalten zu können. Nach kurzer "Einarbeitung" hat man sich aber an alles gewöhnt und steuert das Gefährt ohne größer Probleme durch die schmalen Kanäle. Die Leute, die man unterwegs trifft, sind durch die Bank nett. Die Stimmung erinnert an Campingplatzkultur mit allen Vor- und Nachteilen. Unterm Strich: ein tolles Erlebnis, nach unserem Geschmack haben 4 Tage gereicht...

12 Aug 2018

Carolyn

Die Erfahrung ist sehr ähnlich zum Camping, aber mit dem Vorteil, unsere schöne Landschaft zu erkunden! Wir freuen uns sehr, dass es Ihnen gefallen hat und hoffen, dass Sie bald wieder zu einem weiteren Urlaub bei uns zurückkehren werden.

19 Aug 2018

Your recent holiday on Lark - Crested Lark from Blackwater Meadow Marina

Super craft. Well fitted and clean. Lovely surroundings and a 'bucket list' item achieved by na trip on the Llangollen and the aqueduct.

11 Aug 2018

Carolyn

Fantastic, The Pontcysyllte Aqueduct is definitely on lot's of bucket lists and we're pleased you enjoyed the experience!

19 Aug 2018