Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 10,000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Dusky Thrush from Anderton

The staff were all really helpful, boat was great.

19 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, It's great to know you were happy with your boat! We hope you will be back for another holiday with us again soon!

22 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Dove - Emerald Dove from Gailey Wharf

Friendly helpful team which gave the holiday a good start

19 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, it's great to hear that Gailey gave you a good send off! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

22 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Backed Finch from Goytre Wharf

The whole trip was fabulous. The staff at Goytre were professional, helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

19 Jun 2018

Carolyn

What lovely feedback! We're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the whole experience and we hope you will be back to try another Marina soon.

22 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Medway - Agnar from Whitchurch Marina

The staff were excellent but the boat was old and had a few problems which is why I did not give 5 stars

19 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback which has been forwarded to the Marina. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

22 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Duck - Mandarin Duck from Worcester

4 stars is quite good. Nothing is perfect... The boat was quite new, no major issues. Some confusion about getting in and out of the marina. The personnel were very good and polite.

19 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, we're pleased that you enjoyed your time on our Duck Class. It is a difficult turn out of Worcester Marina so our staff will always accompany customers who require help! We hope to see you again soon.

21 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Dove - Stock Dove from Gailey Wharf

Excellent except for blocked toilet which meant we had to wait all morning at our mooring to get it unblocked by you.

18 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday despite the technical issue. We hope you will be back for another holiday with us again soon.

21 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Lark - Tawny Lark from Hilperton

Enjoyed the experience but felt that the tuition wasn’t long enough for fist time boaters

18 Jun 2018

Carolyn

We do sometimes have feedback that our tuition is too long, so it can be difficult to gauge how much time is required for each crew. Our Marina staff will always stay with customers until they say they are happy to go it alone! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first experience and of course next time you will be old hands!

21 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Duck - Black Duck from March Wharf

Clean, comfortable, well-equipped boat. Everything working well. Staff very helpful at beginning and end of trip.

18 Jun 2018

Carolyn

We're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time on our Duck Class from March Marina. We hope you will be back for another holiday with us again soon.

21 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Lark - Archers Lark from Blackwater Meadow Marina

This was our 4th consecutive year with ABC and we were more than happy with the more modern boat (Crested Lark) and all aspects of the booking, welcome and readiness of the craft. We had a fantastic holiday!

18 Jun 2018

Carolyn

What great feedback, we're really pleased to hear that you were impressed with the additional features onboard our Lark Class! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

21 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Red Necked Grebe from Hilperton

Lovely time Boat was perfect for us

18 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Glad to hear that you had a lovely time on our Grebe Class boat on the Kennet & Avon from Hilperton. Thank you for the feedback, we hope to see you again soon!

19 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Derwent - Hermod from Gailey Wharf

have had previous canal holidays and this one did not disappoint weather generally good and every one enjoyed themselves

18 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday from Gailey! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

19 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Goose - Emperor Goose from Alvechurch

Disappointed to find the two on-board showers still had plastic curtains, unlike those with cubicles/doors on a similar-size narrow-boat we hired from Aldermaston in 2017, which also had auto shower pumpout. I hope craft will be upgraded to the Aldermaston standard. Kitchen chopping-board missing from inventory. Otherwise, onboard facilities were very good and no technical problems.

18 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. We continue to update our boats and the Warbler Class boat that you hired last year does have some of our newer features which will be introduced across the fleet eventually. We do offer a 360° internal tour of all of our boats on our website too if you would like to check the layout in future. We hope to welcome you back aboard again soon!

19 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Kestrel - American Kestrel from Gailey Wharf

Because everything was excellent and as it should be.

18 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your great feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

19 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Whites Thrush from Alvechurch

Everthing was really good. Well set up. Good instruction before departing. No maps or direction book provided. Phone numbers supplied for Severn river lock keeper not answered and difficult to find river info. Lovely holiday.

18 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. Our shop at Alvechurch sells a good variety of map books and the team are happy to advise on the correct map for your chosen route. If our customers are experiencing any difficulty contacting a lock keeper then we would advise them to contact the marina for assistance. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and our Thrush Class boat. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

19 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Owl - Barn Owl from Wrenbury

Als absolut unerfahrene "Bootsleute" waren wir mit der Freundlichkeit und Geduld des ABC Teams bei der Einweisung und Abwicklung sehr zufrieden. Das Boot war gut ausgestattet, sodaß wir mit 4 Leuten bequem darauf gewoht haben. Die Küche war für den kleinen Raum perfekt. Betten mit Bettzeug und Handtüchern gut ausgestattet. Es fehlte uns an nichts. So eine Bootstour ist eines der wenigen echten Abenteuer, die man heutzutage erleben kann. Bei ABC sind Sie gut aufgehoben und haben eine gute Zeit! Wir empfehlen diesen Vermieter uneingeschränkt.

15 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihr Abenteuer mit uns genossen haben und dass Sie Ihr Boot bequem und gut ausgestattet gefunden haben. Vielen Dank für die netten Kommentare zu Ihrer Bootsübergabe, die wir an das Personal von Wrenbury Mill weitergeben werden. Wir hoffen, dass Sie in Zukunft wieder eine unserer Marina's ausprobieren werden.

19 Jun 2018