Your recent holiday on Lark - Meadow Lark from Aldermaston Wharf

Basin staff were very helpful.Boat as in good order. A good holiday

Reply from ABC Boat Hire:

Thank you for the lovely feedback, we're pleased to hear that you all had a good holiday from Aldermaston and that you were happy with our Lark Class boat. We hope to welcome you back aboard in the future!

Your recent holiday on Eagle - White Tailed Eagle from Worcester

Very helpfull staff, good weekend

Reply from ABC Boat Hire:

Thank you for your feedback, it's great to hear that your weekend went well and that our team at Worcester looked after you well! We hope to see you again soon.

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Fieldfare Thrush from Alvechurch

Totally wonderful experience, Everything was explained well,

Reply from ABC Boat Hire:

Thank you for the lovely feedback, we're so pleased you enjoyed your holiday experience and that you felt everything was explained to you clearly. We hope you will both be back for another adventure with us again soon.

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Little Grebe from Union Wharf

Nice boat easy to handle well equipped but rubbish tv signal

Reply from ABC Boat Hire:

Thank you for your feedback, we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful holiday on Little Grebe despite not being able to receive a good TV signal. We hope to see you again soon.

Your recent holiday on Gull - Iceland Gull from Alvechurch

Lovely staff, organised and clean.

Reply from ABC Boat Hire:

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are really pleased to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of your holiday! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Your recent holiday on Wren - Cactus Wren from Falkirk

great experience weather good but cold, staff at the wheel were outstanding as me and Linda got engaged as the wheel was half way up, card and drink was very thoughtful and appreciated by us both.

Reply from ABC Boat Hire:

Congratulations to you both! What an amazing place to propose. We are so pleased that our team at Falkirk were able to help make your memorable holiday even more special. We look forward to welcoming you back aboard soon!

Your recent holiday on Plover - Piping Plover from Reedley Marina

It was actually a one way trip from Anderton to Reedley. Nice to see parts of the system that we wouldn't usually get to see. Lee @ Reedley was very helpfull and also arranged to move our car to Reedley

Reply from ABC Boat Hire:

Thank you for your lovely comments. Our one way moves are a great way to explore parts of the canal network that you wouldn't usually get the opportunity to see without taking an extended holiday. We're really pleased to hear that your holiday went well and we hope to see you again soon.

Your recent holiday on Woodpecker - Syrian Woodpecker from Aldermaston Wharf

Boat in good working order and well equipped. Nice and clean. If I'm being picky, it could have done with a sharp kitchen knife and a full set of pan lids that fitted.

Reply from ABC Boat Hire:

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your holiday on Syrian Woodpecker, finding the boat clean and well equipped. Your comments about the knife and the pan lids has been sent to the marina so they can check the itinerary is correct. We look forward to welcoming you back aboard in the future.

Your recent holiday on Lark - Black Lark from Worcester

Overall we had a great holiday on the Black Lark - the only major irritation was that we could get NO signal on the Tv in the saloon, even though we tried every evening in different locations. We only managed Strictly on Saturday night by watching on the small bedroom TV!!! The aerial is definatetly broken.

Reply from ABC Boat Hire:

Thank you for your feedback, which we have sent to the Marina so that they can check the TV aerial. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday overall and we hope you will be back to see us again soon.

Your recent holiday on Dove - Emerald Dove from Gailey Wharf

A good boat, easy to handle with lots of space.

Reply from ABC Boat Hire:

Thank you for your feedback, it's great to hear that you liked the layout on our Dove Class and that you found you had lot's of space onboard. We hope you will be back for another holiday with us again soon.

Your recent holiday on Heron - Great Blue Heron from Anderton

Boat very well equipped and staff very helpful. All facilities on board and in good working order. No issues with the boat during our trip. Canal route blighted by a number of canal closures!

Reply from ABC Boat Hire:

Thank you for your feedback. We are really pleased to hear that you were happy with your boat and the team at Anderton looked after you well. It has been a very difficult year for stoppages in the North of England and with the additional dry weather it has meant many routes were not possible. We hope that next year will be kinder! We hope to see you again soon.

Your recent holiday on Owl - Little Owl from Anderton

We had no heating on the boat from friday night to Sunday afternoon

Your recent holiday on Tyne - Grith from Whitchurch Marina

Good staff, boat, handover and location

Reply from ABC Boat Hire:

Thank you for the feedback, it's great to hear that you were pleased with all aspects of your holiday! We hope you will be back to see us again soon.

Your recent holiday on Gull - Little Gull from Alvechurch

Storage not as good as we have had on previous boats. Boat handled well and we'll laid out.

Reply from ABC Boat Hire:

Thank you for your feedback. The layout and storage does vary between our boats and we often find customers have their favourite class! If you have the opportunity to visit one of our marina's before making a future booking you are always welcome to take a look around our boats to compare the layouts. We hope to see you again soon.

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Yellow Warbler from Hilperton

It was better than we thought

Reply from ABC Boat Hire:

Thank you for your feedback, we are really pleased to hear that your holiday exceeded your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Clarks Grebe from Blackwater Meadow Marina

Unfortunately we had a fuel leak so consequently we spent the first night with fumes in the cabin,a very pleasant guy came out next morning to inspect and advised us to carry on and he would meet us further on, Which he did and mopped out the best part of five gallon of fuel but couldn't see where it was coming from, so that did make the rest of the journey easier,on return to base there was more fuel round the engine area,also the steering was very heavy for a small boat,on the plus side all the staff were brilliant,

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Sea Eagle from Hilperton

We had a fantastic family holiday on a beautiful and interesting canal.

Reply from ABC Boat Hire:

Thank you for the photo's, you have captured the beauty of the Kennet & Avon Canal perfectly. We are so pleased you had a fantastic holiday and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Pied Billed Grebe from Gayton

Had a lovely relaxing cruise to Cosgrove and back in glorious sunshine!

Reply from ABC Boat Hire:

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful and interesting route south to Cosgrove, especially in the sunshine! We look forward to welcoming you back aboard soon.

Your recent holiday on Owl - Marsh Owl from Hilperton

Perfect as usual. The boat was clean and didn’t have any problems. Marina staff were brilliant and very helpful

Reply from ABC Boat Hire:

Thank you for your feedback, we are very pleased to hear that your holidays with ABC are always perfect! We look forward to seeing you again and will try to keep up the good work!

Your recent holiday on Lark - Wood Lark from Rugby Wharf

The boat was clean, everything you need included and we even got a phone call to say we could start our holiday a few hours earlier than planned. Superb customer service from booking to the chat about the boat and then at the end of our week. We had a lovely relaxing week up the Ashby canal from Rugby wharf. Thank you everyone for the memories.........

Reply from ABC Boat Hire:

Thank you for your feedback, we love to surprise customers with an early start when possible! We're pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful and relaxing route along the Ashby Canal and that you made some wonderful memories. We hope to see you again soon.


 

Check Availability and Book












Feefo average score:
4.6 out of 5.

Read our reviews here






uk boating maps