Click here for latest updates about Coronavirus and your holiday

Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 5000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Hooded Grebe from Rugby Wharf

All aspects of the boat were satisfactory with the exception of a defect with the heater which failed to start.(the weather was exceptionally cold!) We found all the staff very helpful.

03 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we're pleased to hear that the Marina were able to resolve the issue with the heater.

04 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Tyne - Bryn from Rugby Wharf

We love the canals and boating experience ,having used ABC for some years now. Our opinion was on this occasion that the boat as hired,Bryn, was we thought looking generally worn and tired. The heating system was not working correctly-we did not call someone out but reported it on hand back at Rugby. Suggest that quilts need replacing (smelt musty and soiled)Kitchen equipment needed a hot wash prior to use. Also chrome bars at windows along the internal narrow passageway caused us both bruising to the arms. Finally it was disappointing to find that there is NO recycling facility at your Rugby base. We have used ABC for many years but were disappointed by standard of the boat this time

03 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Little Bunting from Aldermaston Wharf

Excellent and very friendly service! The boat was ready earlier than the official collection time, very clean and 'ship shape! A thoroughly enjoyable week aboard Little Bunting :-)

03 May 2018

Carolyn

Great to hear that Little Bunting was ready and you were able to get away early! Thank you for your feedback.

04 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Lark - Archers Lark from Blackwater Meadow Marina

We had a great time on the canal, the narrowboat was very well equipped with some lovely little touches. It was very clean and everything worked perfectly. We would certainly recommend your business to anyone who wants to try the canals.

03 May 2018

Carolyn

It's great to hear that you had a lovely time and that you would recommend ABC to your friends! We hope that you will have another adventure with us soon.

04 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Slavonian Grebe from Gayton

We had an amazing week. Even on the rainy days! People were so friendly and helpful especially at the locks. A really "slow-down" break.

03 May 2018

Carolyn

Wow, It sounds as if you embraced the whole canalboat experience! We're so pleased you had a great time, thank you for your feedback.

04 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Weaver - Village Weaver from Aldermaston Wharf

The ABC team were very friendly, boat was lovely and clean.

03 May 2018

Carolyn

Great to hear that you were happy with all aspects of your holiday, thank you for the feedback.

04 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Medway - Elnar from Rugby Wharf

Nice break. Everything was fine from start to finish. Great for getting experience on a Narrowboat.

02 May 2018

Carolyn

Lovely to hear that you had a good holiday, we hope we will see you again soon!

04 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Kestrel - American Kestrel from Gailey Wharf

We had a great week on a great boat. Greatly exceeded expectations.

02 May 2018

Carolyn

It's fantastic to hear your holiday exceeded your expectations! We hope you will be back again soon.

04 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Wye - Cedrik from Whitchurch Marina

Have used abc annually for the last eight years always a friendly and efficient service.

01 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for the feedback, It is always lovely to have a great review from a regular customer! We hope to see you again next year.

04 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Siberian Thrush from Whitchurch Marina

Lovely boat, fitted out really well. We've been so many times with ABC from various marinas and always had a great time. Did have a giggle about the boat name though!

01 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your lovely comments. We're pleased to hear that you always have a good time on an ABC holiday and we value your continued custom. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.\n
\n

01 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Lark - Horned Lark from Alvechurch

Boat was lovely and clean with excellent spec. Friendly and helpful staff. Anti vandal keys however did not work well and caused some panic when unable to open either paddle whilst in a lock. We were lucky in the end and with much jiggling and swearing got a paddle open. Weather was awful (however, beyond control) but a great time had anyway. We chose the Black Country Ring but on reflection it meant long days cruising and no real time to relax so would choose another route next time.

30 Apr 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, which has been forwarded to the Marina. We're pleased to hear that you had a great holiday, despite the weather! Our Booking Office team are always happy to advise on routes if you'd like less cruising hours on your next holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again.

30 Apr 2018

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Backed Finch from Goytre Wharf

It was a very pleasant week and good accomadation. first time for us and will do it again.

28 Apr 2018

Carolyn

It's great to hear that you had a lovely first time afloat! We hope you will be back again soon.

30 Apr 2018

Your recent holiday on Lark - Archers Lark from Blackwater Meadow Marina

Fabulous boat, really well equipped and great condition. Efficient service from the guys at the marina too. Would definitely recommend and do again

27 Apr 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your fantastic feedback, we're really pleased that you were impressed with our new Lark Class! We're looking forward to helping you plan your next adventure!

30 Apr 2018

Your recent holiday on Swallow - Red Collared Swallow from Goytre Wharf

Overall experience very good

27 Apr 2018

Carolyn

Great to hear that you enjoyed your narrowboat experience! We hope to see you again soon.

30 Apr 2018

Your recent holiday on Owl - Short Eared Owl from Union Wharf

I have used this base before and always been delighted by the level of service. On this occasion after leaving base towards Foxton, we found that the gas was not operational. Contacted the Boatyard, and resolved over the phone. Next up was power. In the evening we wanted to charge phones etc, but couldn't get any of the 240 working, tracked down to all the breakers being off. Sorted by ourselves. As we are seasoned boaters it didn't phase us, but if you were a novice then it would leave you scratching your head. Phone signals on the cut are not brilliant so you could have been left with overnight issues. Overall, a cracking trip, and I hope that this is not a sign of slipping standards. Its a great base to start from and the boats we have had have always been more than satisfactory. Good training from the staff and a friendly lot.

26 Apr 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your valuable feedback, your comments have been forwarded to the Marina so that they can check that all staff are following the turnaround procedures. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed another great holiday with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

27 Apr 2018