Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 8800 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Woodpecker - Black Woodpecker from Wrenbury

A very enjoyable and fun holiday. Scenery was amazing.

06 Jun 2018

Carolyn

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday on the Llangollen Canal, thank you for the feedback.

14 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Gull - Laughing Gull from Anderton

boat was lovely instructions good - people friendly and efficient

06 Jun 2018

Carolyn

We're pleased to hear that you had a great holiday from Anderton! Thank you for the feedback.

14 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Weaver - Village Weaver from Aldermaston Wharf

Boat was in good nick, handover and drop-off clear and easy. There were Pearson's guides on board but we only discovered them later, had thought we could rely on the app's maps but not really, no. Wi-Fi was very patchy and often not available. even when mobile data was ok on our phones.

06 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. The free app contains lots of useful information as well as highlighting points of interest when used along side a map. Generally maps aren't provided on the boats but are available to buy in the Marina shop. The Wi-Fi can be patchy in certain areas and it is something that we are hoping to improve in the future. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

14 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Goose - Bean Goose from Wrenbury

Boat in excellent condition and ready on time. Marina staff friendly and knowledgeable

06 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Great feedback for Wrenbury, thank you! We hope to see you again soon.

14 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Chestnut Thrush from Anderton

Excellent well-designed boat for living in and very easy to drive with a quiet engine and responsive steering. All clean and well-prepared ready for departure.

06 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Lovely feedback for Anderton Marina, thank you! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

14 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Gull - Common Gull from Gailey Wharf

The boat was nicely fitted out; it could have done with cup hooks on the wall by the microwave to save on space. The moorings were a very tight fit and it was quite difficult to get the boat in and out, even by the experienced staff. They sent us out with a centre line that was (in my opinion) dangerously short. You could not easily get on and off the boat holding on to it and it was too short to throw.

06 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your helpful feedback, which we will forward to Gailey Wharf. We look forward to welcoming you again.

14 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Gull - Laughing Gull from Anderton

Excellent service. Hire base staff could not have been more helpful. Boat very good and well prepared etc. Only criticism is that the single bunks were a little narrower that we have had in some previous hire boats.

06 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, it sounds as if you had a great holiday from Anderton. We are now offering boats with wider beds, please speak to a member of the Booking Office team if you would like more information.

14 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Derwent - Alfred from Alvechurch

After many years still excellent as ever.

06 Jun 2018

Carolyn

What lovely feedback, thank you!

14 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Little Bunting from Aldermaston Wharf

All went well from pick up to drop off. No problems atall

06 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Gull - Slender Billed Gull from Wrenbury

Staff was very helpful and courteous. Boat well equipped.

06 Jun 2018

Carolyn

It sounds as if you enjoyed your holiday experience from Wrenbury! Thank you for the feedback.

14 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Goose - Bar Headed Goose from Wrenbury

Excellent boat in great condition

06 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Thanks for your feedback, it's lovely to hear that you were pleased with your boat and that you had a good holiday from Wrenbury.

14 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Little Grebe from Union Wharf

My sons and I had a fabulous experience. The boat met our expectations -was clean , well stocked and ran without a hitch . the highlight was the Foxton Ladder. plus we were blessed with good weather.As one of my bucket list targets it met it in spades.Fond memories

06 Jun 2018

Carolyn

The Foxton Locks is certainly on many bucket lists and we're pleased to hear that it didn't disappoint! It's also great to hear that you were pleased with your boat and it's level of equipment. Thank you for your feedback.

14 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Rock Bunting from Alvechurch

Relaxing holiday on the canal. Couldn’t have asked for a more peaceful setting. Rock Bunting was perfect for two of us. Everybody was extremely helpful, and very friendly. Thank you for a wonderful break. We’re already looking to book another break soon!

06 Jun 2018

Carolyn

It's great to hear that you relaxed and enjoyed the peaceful surroundings, it's what a canal holiday is all about! If you're booking for 2019 don't forget we are offering a 15% early booking discount as well as your loyalty discount!

14 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Little Bunting from Aldermaston Wharf

Well-run and efficient with all you need for a fun canal holiday. It would have been 5 stars if we'd had a sheet for the dinette bed. Small detail and we improvised.

06 Jun 2018

Carolyn

We're pleased to hear that you had a fun holiday! Sorry to hear that you didn't have a sheet for the dinette, I'm sure Aldermaston would have brought one out to you if they'd known. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

14 Jun 2018

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Sea Eagle from Hilperton

We had a fantastic time - the weather helped immensely.

06 Jun 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, it's great to hear that you had a fantastic time and that the 'great British weather' was kind to you! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

14 Jun 2018