Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 10,000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Lark - Desert Lark from Falkirk

everything was great! We did NOT need the blankets on the roof for the bikes to lie on, turns out that wasn't an issue, maybe you should advise users of that in future; The boat crew said it's simply not necessary, they should us how to lay the bikes w/tires into the rain gutter and leaning against each other, then tied down w/bungees to that center top ring. We had a problem w/the rudder jumping out of its "cup", but it was still steerable. Tom your mechanic fixed it once in Edinburgh, but then had to come back and fix it again. We don't know how it jumps out so easily! I think it is a GREAT value to hire this boat. Cheaper than a hotel room every night!

12 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. Sounds like you had a great holiday on board the Desert Lark. It is great to hear that our team at Falkirk were so helpful and were able to help you with your bikes. Sorry to hear about the problem with the rudder but it sounds like Tom was able to assist you and fix this for you. We hope to see you for another holiday in the future.

14 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Wren - Carolina Wren from March Wharf

First time on a narrow(or skinny) boat as our friends call them and have now fallen in love with them. An amazing experience and boat. spacious very clean with all mod cons. Easy to handle. The radiators were fantastic on the cold morning. Starting out at 7am and 3c standing on the back wrapped up in winter woolies to make the tide watching the sunrise was so amazing The elation of going thru outwell /Upwell and thru Salters lode to Denver sluice with amazing lock keepers will be forever remembered. Just didn’t want it to end. All out hols now will be on Narrow boats and I’m sure they will be ABC boats.

12 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that your debut on the canal went so well! It sounds like you had an amazing holiday with some beautiful scenes, despite the chilly weather! We are glad to hear that you have caught the canal boating bug and would love to welcome you aboard again soon.

14 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Gull - Audouins Gull from Gayton

Lovely boat. Well equipped and very clean. Comfy beds. Nice little touches. Friendly and helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. Looking forward to our next abc experience in March. 😁

12 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad that you found Audouins Gull so comfortable and that it was so well equipped and clean. It is great to hear that you found our team at Gayton so friendly and helpful too. We can't wait to see you again in March!

14 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Sandpiper - Green Sandpiper from Falkirk

the lifejackets provided were very bulky not self inflateing

12 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry that you found the life jackets bulky, we do ask on arrival for your size so they can be fitted to your size. And we do ask that anyone under 18 and non swimmers do wear them for their safety. It still looks like you enjoyed your holiday with us. We hope to see you again soon.

14 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Swan - Tundra Swan from Gayton

Achieved something I wanted to do for a long time. Thourly enjoyed every minute

12 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you loved your holiday on board the Tundra Swan. We hope that you now have the boating bug and would love to welcome you back again in the future.

14 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Rustic Bunting from Aldermaston Wharf

The Bunting is a lovely boat, but it is clearly not designed for 'up to 5 people'. There is only 1 double hook in the bathroom for up to 6 towels. The TV reception is awful - apart from at Aldermaston, we could only get reception West of Bradford on Avon: not in large towns such as Newbury or Devizes. Lighting is adequate (why not change all bulbs to LEDs?) The tin opener was too work - we had to buy a new one. I expect more from ABC Boat Hire.

12 Oct 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. All of our new build boats do offer LED lighting and we are happy to advise you at the time of booking if you want to take advantage of these additional features. TV reception can be disappointing and can vary at locations and certain times. We hope we will be able to welcome you back aboard in the future.

16 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Gull - Yellow Legged Gull from Wrenbury

Very clean narrow boat. Usual excellent service.

12 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you found the Yellow Legged Gull in such excellent condition and that you found the service from our team at Wrenbury excellent. We hope to see you for another holiday soon.

14 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Medway - Rodulf from Gailey Wharf

lovely staff, very thorough tour of the boat and explanation of everything, how to operate the locks, everything we needed to know

12 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our team at Gailey so helpful and knowledgeable. And that that their expertise helped you to enjoy your holiday and feel comfortable operating the boat and locks. We look forward to seeing you again.

14 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Rock Bunting from Alvechurch

I have rated the holiday 4 star because, although generally good a few things could have made it perfect. The boat was easy to handle but the engine was not well soundproofed so any conversation while under way was difficult due to engine noise. The waterpipes running throught the boat are not very firmly fixed so when a tap is used there is a lot of rattle. The display on the toilet started to show red after less than 5 days, it was Saturday afternoon so nowhere open to get a pump out. There were only 3 of us on board so we wondered if the tank had been empty to start with? As it was we had to ration ourselves to just 4 flushes each for the last 2 days of the week . One other thing which would be very easily rectified, the fridge door was hung the wrong way around making getting food in and out very awkward.

12 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear about the issues you had whilst on the Rock Bunting and hope they did not affect the enjoyment of your holiday. Our staff carry out pump outs on every boat returned, so the tank should have been empty for the start of your holiday. I will pass on your other comments to the marina to see if anything can be done about reducing the noise on board and the fridge door. We hope to see you again soon.

14 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Weaver - Orange Weaver from Falkirk

A very well equipped and comfortable boat

12 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found the Orange Weaver so comfortable and equipped with everything that you needed. We hope to see you again soon.

14 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Greater Spotted Eagle from Wrenbury

Friendly, welcoming, informative staff. The boat was clean and well kitted out. A wonderful holiday.

12 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found our team at Wrenbury so friendly, welcoming and informative. It sounds like you had a great holiday on board the Greater Spotted Eagle and that it came with everything you needed. We hope to see you again soon.

13 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Clarks Grebe from Blackwater Meadow Marina

Everything good, very clean, present and in working order. Boat a bit mouldy in places with condensation but that’s unavoidable

12 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had such a good holiday on the Clarks Grebe and that you found everything on board to your liking. We hope to see you again soon.

13 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Derwent - Grendal from Rugby Wharf

As always, a fab weekend on the canal. Boat was clean and ready early, handover clear and concise. Can't wait to go with ABC again 🙂

12 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear you had yet another fantastic holiday with us and that our team at Rugby provided you with such great service. We will hopefully see you for another holiday soon.

13 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Medway - Ragnar from Whitchurch Marina

A great holiday experience from start to finish. Relaxing, fun, beautiful scenery, good canal-side pubs and the amazing tunnels and aquaducts.

12 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. From your pictures I can see you had the perfect conditions for your holiday. It sounds like you had a great holiday, with plenty of relaxing and things to see and do. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

13 Oct 2018

Your recent holiday on Tyne - Grith from Whitchurch Marina

WE just enjoyed every minute

12 Oct 2018

Keri McLaren

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday on board the Tyne Grith. We hope to see you again in the future.

13 Oct 2018