Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what thousands of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Wye - Horik from Worcester

Boat a bit old but was good value for money and everything worked and was comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful too. Will be back onboard again soon.

29 Mar 2019

Your recent holiday on Derwent - Hermod from Gailey Wharf

Excellent weekend break, the staff were very helpful especially Ian he went above and beyond to help us all on the induction. First time on a canal boat and we took the Norbury route which can be done in a weekend we all enjoyed it so much we will be booking again. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to chill and have a peaceful time and have fun along the way. Thank you to all at ABC Gailey it was a blast.

29 Mar 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your excellent review! Our team at Gailey pride themselves on looking after first time boaters and will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your holiday so much. We look forward to helping you plan your next adventure with ABC.

01 Apr 2019

Your recent holiday on Daylark from Gayton Marina

Nice boat, thorough and courteous service. My only slight criticism is that I wasn't aware that the boat wasn't insured to go through locks. It didn't matter on the as was very windy, but could have limited plans (and may have been in the small print). Otherwise, first class.

27 Mar 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback on your day hire from Gayton Marina. There has been a recent change in regulations and our day boat is now insured to cruise through locks, however we do discourage customers cruising south from Gayton from navigating the locks at Stoke Bruerne. Our day hire boat needs to be returned to the Marina by 4:30pm and operating the locks will result in customers being late back, especially if they are planning to stop for lunch or at busy times. We must also consider the water wastage involved in using the lock, before turning around and going back through again. We’re pleased you enjoyed your day out and we hope to see you again soon!

29 Mar 2019

Your recent holiday on Weaver - Cape Weaver from Wrenbury

My brother and I had the funniest break we have ever had the whole package was spot on

25 Mar 2019

Your recent holiday on Tyne - Sigrid from Worcester

Well equiped - efficient handover

24 Mar 2019

Your recent holiday on Swan - Mute Swan from Hilperton

excellent service! Was a bit worried when we arrived that the boatyard were unsure whether we could leave with the boat because of the strong winds which would have really scupperred our weekend. It would have been nice to have had some warning if that was to be the case. Otherwise it was all great!

23 Mar 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. We will always endeavour to contact customers before the start of their holiday if it is necessary to change their booking in any way. We're pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your weekend on the Kennet & Avon despite the weather! We hope to see you all again soon!

29 Mar 2019

Your recent holiday on Cheers from Hilperton Marina

Great day out with the family

23 Mar 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for the great feedback, we're pleased you enjoyed your day out!

29 Mar 2019

Your recent holiday on Heyday from Aldermaston Wharf

Very helpful, with clear instructions.

22 Mar 2019

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Corn Bunting from Hilperton

We had a wonderful time although they were few hiccups in terms of the boat.

22 Mar 2019

Your recent holiday on Wren - Sedge Wren from Hilperton

best weekend break ever just perfect

22 Mar 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for such lovely feedback! We're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience so much and we look forward to welcoming you back aboard in the future.

24 Mar 2019

Your recent holiday on Away Day from Alvechurch Marina

It was very simple to book and when we arrived it was all very straightforward. The training video was helpful. It was easy to use the boat - although a bit cold on board!

22 Mar 2019

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Imperial Eagle from Alvechurch

Couldn't fault ABC enough, nothing was too much trouble and the time Paul spent with us teaching us what to do was very informative and pitched just right.

22 Mar 2019

Your recent holiday on Away Day from Alvechurch Marina

1. Booking staff were excellent esp with the changes that I had with dates etc. 2 marina staff from front counter to handover wee efficient and stress free 3. Safety was No . 1 priority 4. The boat was a gem, it had everything , we prepared for our picnic but it was all there on board incl. cutlery and sink. The boat handled beautifully. Stopped at two pubs northwards. 5. Only regret was that we only had a boat for one day. Thanks for giving us the most memorable stress free day in the UK.

22 Mar 2019

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Rock Bunting from Alvechurch

Great overall, lovely staff and comfortable boat

18 Mar 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your kind feedback, we're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday from Alvechurch and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

22 Mar 2019

Your recent holiday on Weaver - Village Weaver from Aldermaston Wharf

Everything was really good and great friendly staff . The only thing that was a bit of a nuisance was locks being so close together ,but over all throughly enjoyed it .

16 Mar 2019