Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what thousands of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Wren - Cobbs Wren from Wrenbury

Absolutely superb from arrival to departure. Staff were so friendly and informative, boat luxurious, brilliant.

02 Apr 2019

Your recent holiday on Duck - Mandarin Duck from Worcester

The boat was well equipped and boatyard staff charming. Our only complaint was that the beds being wider just means that the space around us less so we had to spend the weekend shuffling like crabs!

01 Apr 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, we have had a mixed response regarding our wider beds which are available on our new boat classes. The extenders can be removed and left at the Marina for any of our customers who would prefer to have the extra space rather than a wider bed. We hope you will all be back to see us again soon.

09 Apr 2019

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Tailed Finch from Goytre Wharf

The staff were polite and helpful, the boat was great and we laughed from start to finish!

01 Apr 2019

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Blue Rock Thrush from Hilperton

Just brilliant. Great service from the team. The boat was spotless and ready to go. Only one draw back. If you want us to watch a video on how to operate the locks, why not send us the dvd than waste time at the boat yard. Secondly, the run through of how to operate the boat was a bit long winded. And repeated. 5th time I hired, the other 4 times was with opposition. I shall be using your firm again.

01 Apr 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for such wonderful feedback about our team at Hilperton. We do send links to the Boaters DVD on our website with your holiday confirmation and encourage our customers to watch it before arriving at the Marina. There are certain parts of the DVD that have to be watched during your handover for safety reasons, regardless of how many previous bookings you have had. We look forward to seeing you again!

07 Apr 2019

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Naped Finch from Goytre Wharf

Everything excellent - marina staff great! My only complaint is the fridge was rubbish as the bars on door kept falling off and bottle kept falling out.

01 Apr 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we're really pleased you enjoyed your holiday from Goytre Wharf. We have forwarded your comments about the fridge to the Marina so that they can make sure that the problem is resolved for the next guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

01 Apr 2019

Your recent holiday on Woodpecker - Black Woodpecker from Wrenbury

Would give 6 stars if could, great staff, well equipped boat with plenty of untensils, all needed is clothes and food, enjoyed by all great holiday loved the experience, staff handover at start and returning was great, We already talking about booking for longer next year. Loved the locks and chose a canal with stair lock.

01 Apr 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your superb feedback, we think canal holidays are worth 6 stars too! We look forward to helping you plan your next your next family adventure.

09 Apr 2019

Your recent holiday on Weaver - Brown Weaver from Alvechurch

Very friendly people at Alvechurch Marina couldnt be more helpful and accommodating

31 Mar 2019

Your recent holiday on Swan - Mute Swan from Hilperton

Very relaxed, one lock, 2 aquaducts to navigate, gorgeous weather, great company. Narrow boat, literally think narrow single berths! Great fun.

31 Mar 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback and photo's, It looks as if you had lot's of fun on board Mute Swan! If you would like to enter your photo's in our calendar competition visit our website for more details. We hope to see you again soon.

01 Apr 2019

Your recent holiday on Lark - Meadow Lark from Aldermaston Wharf

Great Customer care The vessel was well presented and easy to handle

30 Mar 2019

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Hooded Grebe from Rugby Wharf

We had a very nice and relaxing break for 10 days. We were a little disappointed with the wi fi system which I believe is new . It does not stay connected and you have to log on every time you turn it on .

30 Mar 2019

Your recent holiday on Lark - Archers Lark from Blackwater Meadow Marina

Really friendly staff and very well appointed boat. Couldn’t fault ABC.

30 Mar 2019

Your recent holiday on Wren - Sedge Wren from Hilperton

My husband and I had an amazing 3 days. The barge was very well equipped with everything we needed to have a comfortable stay. Lots of little touches that made our holiday more pleasurable. The barge was lovely and clean which was important to me. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The handover of the boat was done quickly and very effieciently with all questions answered and done with a smile. Perfect. The only down side of the holiday was some of the people who live along the canal bank. My husband and I were told on the handover that we had to be courteous to other boat users. We had already experienced on another holiday with ABC a very grumpy owner who swore at us and told us to slow down. We were not causing any bow waves and really just above iddling speed. This time we made doubly sure that were sticking to the speed limit especially when passing boats which were people homes. We still were subjected to some not very nice behaviour. An example was an owner boat man pulled out we were forced into the side and onto a ledge. My husband has driven barges quite a lot and lucky managed to lever us away from the ledge, a less experienced person would have been stuck. The man driving the other barge was not considerate in any way and just chugged on past. I fully understand that we don't live on the river however we would like to enjoy our time travelling on it without some people thinking it just belongs to them.

29 Mar 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your great feedback, we are really pleased to hear that you were impressed by your boat handover and that you found your boat comfortable and clean. Your comments regarding other canal users have been forwarded to the Marina Manager. We hope to welcome you back aboard again soon!

01 Apr 2019

Your recent holiday on Dove - Stock Dove from Gailey Wharf

Nice boat and really helpful staff

29 Mar 2019

Your recent holiday on Woodpecker - Green Woodpecker from Aldermaston Wharf

FANTASTIC LONG WEEKEND,REALLY RELAXED AND AS USUAL THE BOAT NEVER LET US DOWN.

29 Mar 2019

Your recent holiday on Swallow - Red Sea Swallow from Goytre Wharf

We had a great weekend on the boat. The boat was very clean and tidy and the facilities worked well. However, the lack of a decent map meant we struggled to find pubs and turning points. It would be so easy to produce 1 map which shows the canal, the bridge numbers, nearby pubs and turning points. We offered to buy a map for £11 but this should not be an optional extra. A ramp for dogs would be really helpful so they can get on and off more easily. Definitely worth arriving an hour before check in as the knowledge transfer process takes an hour. Staff were really helpful and friendly.

29 Mar 2019

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, I will forward your suggestion for a dog ramp to our Marina Managers. As we have a selection of maps and guides in our Marina shops it is not possible for them to be supplied on the boat and generally we find that our customers like to choose the relevant map and take it home with them anyway. We hope to see you again soon.

01 Apr 2019