Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what over 10,000 of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Heron - White Faced Heron from Hilperton

Our 5th trip on a rental boat. This was the best. No complaints. Cozy and functionl boat, furniture and Equipment. Very polite staff.

20 Apr 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for giving us your feedback. We're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time on White Faced Heron from Hilperton on the Kennet & Avon. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

20 Apr 2018

Your recent holiday on Medway - Agnar from Whitchurch Marina

Everybody at abc were friendly, helpful and nice, had no problems with the boat, an amazing adventure had

20 Apr 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your lovely feedback, which we will pass on to Whitchurch Marina. We hope to welcome you again soon!

20 Apr 2018

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Great Crested Grebe from Whitchurch Marina

Fantastic throughout the whole process!! Boat was amazing! Will 100% be booking agsin!

20 Apr 2018

Carolyn

What fantastic feedback, thank you! We look forward to helping you plan your next adventure.

20 Apr 2018

Your recent holiday on Owl - Hawk Owl from Aldermaston Wharf

Well organised weekend with helpful staff

20 Apr 2018

Carolyn

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your weekend afloat! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

20 Apr 2018

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Booted Eagle from Anderton

really enjoyed it , great boats and easy process , good explanation of how to run the boats and we were very pleased with how the stag went , thanks

20 Apr 2018

Carolyn

It sounds like you had a fantastic time! Thank you for your feedback.

20 Apr 2018

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Swainsons Thrush from Hilperton

Very successful and fun time

20 Apr 2018

Carolyn

Great to hear that you had fun on your holiday, we hope to see you again soon!

20 Apr 2018

Your recent holiday on Lark - Ashes Lark from Worcester

Nothing to complain about. Boat excellent. Service great. Staff very agreeable. Great time had by all. Thanks

18 Apr 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, we're happy to hear that your holiday was a success and that everyone had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

20 Apr 2018

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Imperial Eagle from Alvechurch

Helpful and friendly marina staff, lovely boats, helpful advice for driving even for newbies, and altogether a great weekend!

18 Apr 2018

Lynda

Thank you for your feedback.We are so pleased you enjoyed your time on the Imperial Eagle and that the staff were able to give you the confidence to enjoy your holiday.We hope this is the first of many boating trips to come.

18 Apr 2018

Your recent holiday on Swallow - Red Sea Swallow from Goytre Wharf

Thoroughly enjoyed our break, comfortable clean boat very well equipped. The only comment I would like to make is regarding the time we actually left the Wharf. Boat pick up time states 2.30 we left the Wharf at 4.30, maybe your literature should include this somewhere as this seems to be the norm (Ellesmere last September). I realise the reason for this due to the number of boats being picked up and the instructions etc, but it doesn't bode well with the threat of a surcharge if you are late back to the Wharf.

18 Apr 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback. It isn't unusual for the boat hand over to take the amount of time stated, especially for first time boaters who need more instruction or on a particularly busy turnaround day. However, I have passed your suggestion on to the Booking Team for these timings to be included in the correspondence we send to customers when they have made their booking. We hope to see you again soon!

20 Apr 2018

Your recent holiday on Eagle - Bonellis Eagle from Gayton

Good holiday despite dreadful weather,hardly the fault of ABC boats! Boat good and well appointed,not all kitchen equipment working well e.g. Grill,toaster,electrical system. Erratic. Three stars because of weather experience

17 Apr 2018

Lynda

Thank you for your feedback.We are sorry that the weather was not better for you.We will pass your comments re the kitchen equipment to our Gayton Marina so that they can check any issues have been resolved.

18 Apr 2018

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Black Necked Grebe from Alvechurch

We took the boat over a little earlier than we expected it was in a clean and tidy condition and the handover on using the boat was explained extreamly well. It made us feel confident.

17 Apr 2018

Lynda

Thank you for your feedback.We are so pleased that you were happy with the boat and our staff were able to give you the confidence to enjoy your trip.

18 Apr 2018

Your recent holiday on Wren - Carolina Wren from March Wharf

Nothing add, everything I expected

17 Apr 2018

Lynda

Thank you for your feedback.We are glad that you found everything met with your expectations.

18 Apr 2018

Your recent holiday on Weaver - Spectacled Weaver from Anderton

We had an excellent experience !!!!

17 Apr 2018

Lynda

Thank you for your feedback.We are so pleased that you had a great time, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

18 Apr 2018

Your recent holiday on Lark - Wood Lark from Rugby Wharf

We had to change routes at the last minute due to flooding but ABC were so helpful. We had a great week even in the rain! Our 4 and 7 year olds loved it too!

16 Apr 2018

Lynda

Thank you for your feedback.We are sorry that the weather was not the best but glad that you had a great week anyway.Its good to hear that we have gained a couple of young boating fans and hope that you will all be back to see us again soon.

18 Apr 2018

Your recent holiday on Thrush - Fieldfare from Alvechurch

We always enjoy our boat trips. Life can be very hectic at work and the welcome and care of ABC help to make our relaxing time on the boat great from the word go.

16 Apr 2018

Lynda

Thank you for your feedback.We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the slower pace of life for a while.We look forward to see you back soon.

18 Apr 2018