Reviews

We use Feefo to allow our guests to give us honest feedback about their holiday with us.

So don't take our word for it, see what thousands of our customers are saying about us! 

Your recent holiday on Medway - Rodulf from Gailey Wharf

The boat was clean, warm, well serviced and well equipped. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Only the weather was slightly unhelpful but it didn't spoil the holiday.

08 May 2018

Carolyn

You've got to love the great British weather! We're pleased to hear you had a great holiday on Rodulf and found the staff at Gailey to be friendly and helpful. We hope you will be back for another holiday with us again soon.

08 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Bunting - Corn Bunting from Hilperton

Friendly staff, good handover and training, lovely boat and we had a fab time. ABC were also very quick to process the fuel refund due. Hope to book again very soon.

08 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for the great feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

14 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Lark - Meadow Lark from Aldermaston Wharf

Every thing was very good. Service. Cleanliness. All in good condition. Shame about the weather.

08 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your great feedback, we wish we could have ordered better weather for you! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

08 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Wye - Horik from Worcester

Fabulous boat which housed 5 very comfortably - would have been fine with 6 easily - and well equipped. Route we took was quite strenuous so I wouldn't necessarily recommend (loads of locks over 4 days) but lots of fun for everyone that came and our dogs absolutely loved it!

08 May 2018

Carolyn

You and the dogs had a fun packed short break by the sound of it! We find that some crews want routes with lots of locks and others want to take it a little easier, we are always happy to advise if you need help choosing your next adventure!

08 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Swallow - Red Throated Swallow from Goytre Wharf

Dear Sirs, I have discussed this with the crew and we have three observations to make. 1.It is almost impossible to get in to sit at the table except maybe a child! 2. The plank was ludicrously narrow and very difficult to use again otherthan maybe a child 3. Some felt that the bunks seemed to lean towards the gangway and maybe a very small side edge would be a good idea. We did however enjoy the trip in general Regards David Ashworth

08 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I have forwarded your comments on to our boat building team who will take your suggestions in to consideration when designing future boats. If you do decide to take another holiday you might like to try a different class of boat with a different layout, our Booking Office Team are always happy to advise.

08 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Warbler - Barred Warbler from Alvechurch

Had a great time. Boat very well equipped and very clean. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Definitely would recommend.

08 May 2018

Carolyn

What great feedback, thank you. We hope you will be back for another holiday with us again soon.

08 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Gull - Slender Billed Gull from Wrenbury

Outdoor adventure, that can be relaxing and tiring at the same time, great company and holiday

08 May 2018

Carolyn

A canal boat holiday can definitely be an adventure and a brilliant way to spend time with family! Thank you for the lovely photo's, it looks as if you had great weather too! We look forward to welcoming you back aboard.

08 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Finch - Red Naped Finch from Goytre Wharf

Great experience, friendly, helpful staff at Goytre. Excellent facilities and information book on board, beautiful scenery every day. Canal tricky in places but all part of the fun of barging !

07 May 2018

Carolyn

What a great photo! It looks as if you had a fantastic time and really enjoyed the beautiful Mon & Brec. We hope we will be able to welcome you back again soon.

08 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Weaver - Cape Weaver from Wrenbury

All good except broken toilet lock , had to phone to get it opened. Leaking rooflight, fortunately it did not rain much. Throttle lever did not always stay where you wanted. Single bed was difficult to set up.

07 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, your comments have been forwarded to Wrenbury to make sure that the issues you have mentioned have now been resolved. We hope to see you again soon.

08 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Red Necked Grebe from Hilperton

Superb boat, well maintained and handled well. All equipment in good order, clean and well set out

07 May 2018

Carolyn

It sounds as if you had a great holiday from Hilperton, thank you for your feedback.\n
\n

08 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Derwent - Torbern from Whitchurch Marina

Boat was not as well prepared as the one we had last year. We also lost an afternoon as the boat broke down. We had a good week though.

07 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Clarks Grebe from Blackwater Meadow Marina

My first narrow boat holiday. I was full of trepidation but staff at ABC were top class and made me feel relaxed before launching me off the Marina fully prepared.

07 May 2018

Carolyn

Your first time afloat can be very daunting but we do make every effort during the handover process to calm any nerves! It's great to hear that you felt full prepared and had an a brilliant holiday. We hope you will be back for another adventure with us soon.

08 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Lark - Sky Lark from Falkirk

Clean and well equipped boats. A thourouly enjoyable holiday.

07 May 2018

Carolyn

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday on the Scottish Canals, thank you for your feedback!

08 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Grebe - Black Necked Grebe from Alvechurch

The staff were excellent, the boat very well prepared and presented, very thorough with safety instructions and engineer handover.

07 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for the great feedback, it sounds as if you had a lovely holiday.

08 May 2018

Your recent holiday on Swan - Coscoroba Swan from Alvechurch

Clean and tidy boat, mostly in airing order. Doors through out didn't shut or latch properly making it difficult to close off bedrooms, double bed in forward space unusable due to previous bodged repair. Other than that though it was very much enjoyed and I would go again

07 May 2018

Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, which will be forwarded to the Marina so that the issues with the doors and double bed can be resolved. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and hope you will try another of our marina's next time!

08 May 2018